We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
155
79
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
79
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minimalist style rooms are spacious puerto viejo peaceful hotel short walk hot water town privacy cr accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

very clean and simple modern European concept design
bed comfy.
friendly service
ac and fan in my room
i would certainly stay here again no questions asked...
multi language spoken at the front desk French English and Spanish
5 night stay ..

Room tip: poor water pressure further you are from the street try and get a room closer to the rode side
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faded T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and was happy with the simply designed room with the bathroom hidden behind a wall at the back of the room. Our room had AC, a fridge and a small writing table but no safe. There was a small area with 2 chairs outside. The reception area is open throughout the day and they were helpful about organising us a shuttle back to San Jose. Worth noting the hotel is set a few blocks back from the beach front and at night I wouldn't have felt safe walking back alone.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Newcastle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I can't remember if this is the 3rd, the 4th or maybe the 5th time we stayed here but every time it's just wonderful.
Breakfast is always great but the real highlight is the service you get. Great people making you feel at home.
How not to come back everytime?

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank corina0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel is very nice and you can walk anywhere in Puerto Viejo from this location.
I highly recommend it. It is gated and feels safe. The staff is very friendly as well and helpful. I did not eat breakfast which is not included but there are restaurants very close by.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khorshid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean with a minimalistic feeling. The location is perfect since it is in the town but far enough from the main road and the noise...

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

You can find two awesome restaurants within a few blocks, these are Cafe Rico and Bread & Chocolate.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews