We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
264
132
24
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
132
24
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto viejo the owner walking distance reception guy small fridge bars and restaurants off the beaten path stayed nights howler monkeys sabine porch bungalow town ac jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We have stayed at Coco Loco Lodge three times now and we highly recommend it. Really friendly, helpful staff, lovely pool and cute cabins. It is situated in a convenient, peaceful location and it’s a short walk to some nice restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 380cassiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We enjoyed 3 nights in a bungalow at the Coco Loco Lodge. The room was clean and had everything we needed: comfortable bed, small but clean bathroom, terrace with table and chairs and hammock which we spent a lot of time reading in! There was also a small fridge and even a coffee and tea machine in the room. The breakfast was good, and the owner Sabine was pleasant and nice to talk to. We appreciated great service from the guy working at front desk also, who received us with a cold coconut drink on the day we arrived and was very helpful with all our questions. Because of covid the pool had to be used 2 social bubbles at a time, and once we went to the pool and there were other people there - the reception guy told us he would let us know in 45 mins when it was our turn, and indeed he came and let us know (I thought he might forget).
Great restaurant Monli just around the corner, and also walking distance to the bars and restaurants on the beach of Puerto Viejo!
If you walk to the beach, go left and walk about 20 mins along the beach you will arrive at a beautiful bit of beach with almost no people, soft sand and great water.
Thank you Sabine for your hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ameliasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

My family just finished our week at Coco Loco Lodge. The bungalows are very comfortable and clean. The location is ideal as it is a short walk to town and yet off the beaten path so it is very relaxing. The staff are very nice and helpful with recommendations. The grounds attract a lot of birds so the music from the birds make it a very tranquil atmosphere. The pool is a nice touch, we had it to ourselves most of the time. We were hardly aware of the other guests as it was that quiet. Overall a great stay and would go back to Coco Loco Lodge in a heart beat.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank spencerfamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We were in room no. 14, near the reception. This room is VERY noisy. You can hear every word and every step of the neighbors in the room above.

The mattress of the bed was very uncomfortable. It was shaped like an “U”, so you always roll to the middle of it. Not very practical in case you sleep together. Also we woke up with some pain in our backs.

The shower was also very bad. There was almost no pressure in it so there came barely water out of it.

We discussed the 3 points above with the host of the lodge. He wrote them down so I hope that it will be more comfortable in room no. 14 for future guests!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vdmjordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow and had a wonderful time. The room was really nice, the AC was veeeery quiet and yet worked perfectly, the breakfast was delicious and the pool area really relaxing. Sabine, the owner, is extremely helpful. Was a pleasure meeting her and staying at her place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yilmaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews