We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$30
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Priceline
US$151
View deal
Hotels.comUS$166
eDreamsUS$136
Agoda.comUS$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
294
172
44
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
172
44
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto viejo ceiling fan bungalow jungle tile bugs caribbean coast bikes roberto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Little bungalows in the ''jungle''. Maybe we were not lucky but the 2 days that we stayed there, there was loud music coming from the restaurant next to the lodge. We could not hear the sound of the jungle so it was a bit disapointing. The bungalows are cute but a bit outdated and not that clean. We had so much bugs after each of our shower that we took. I get that it is in the jungle but for the price that we pay this is not cool. The breakfast could offer other options and the restaurant is terrible.
So, a nice lodge really nicely located, but that has lost a bit of sense and could be renovated to maximize it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joellem962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I only ate in the dining room for dinner, so nothing to say about the hotel. The food wasn’t what it should have been for the price. The staff was very nice and service was good. It felt to much like a resort instead of a restaurant. It was a cool looking place but not what I prefer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank steelneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Nice place; surronded by wonderful trees and animals; amazing wake up call with the monkeys; staff very nice, the swiming pool is also cool and if you cross the street and walk 5 minutes you are at the beach
If you go there don,t miss the gypsea restaurant just beside the lodge...heaven on errh

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Jacpir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

The lodge was amazing and saw lots of animals in the grounds. We saw sloths most days and were woken every morning by the howler monkeys, amazing. The breakfast was tea/coffee juice, fresh fruit, toast and eggs, The lodge is near the jaguar rescue centre, the Aru macaw centre lots of beaches, Please be careful of the Tuk Tuk driver 666150 we agreed a price for 3 stop trip we went of it many times he did 2 but wanted extra money for the last stop, the only disappointing part of this amazing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wannabefulltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

A really lovely traditional hotel. All the accommodation is in individual thatched cottages which are dotted the dense tropical foliage. Although the climate is hot, the rooms are adequately cooled by central ceiling fans, both quiet and very effective. Not something to put you of. There is a very nice bar, open to the attractive tropical planting. The cocktails are tops and the restaurant food very good indeed. A very lazy feel to the whole place. The staff are all excellent and ready to converse with their visitors. An early start on our final day resulted in the kitchen manager laying out some fruit and drink for us to start the day. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews