We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
514
191
44
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
191
44
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calypso band costa rica playa cocles main building beautiful bungalow beach towels every morning jungle setting ceiling fan reception desk breakfast was included rent a bike boogie boards nice beach howler monkeys caribbean coast eddie
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had a fantastic time at Hotel La Costa de Papito. Thank you so much to Eddie and all the staff who were very friendly and welcoming. We had our wedding on the beach and Eddie was very helpful with all the organising beforehand. All the recommendations were spot on and the help made organising the wedding from afar less stressful. They even created a special vegetarian menu for the wedding meal. The wedding day was brilliant, I had my hair done at the hotel spa with fresh flowers and the staff were open to making everything just how we wanted and even cancelled the bonfire without any hassle, as there was a lot of rain in the evenings. The band Gud Friends were great, highly recommended. Lucas the photographer and Adriana the celebrant were a pleasure to work with. I cannot wait to see the photos. The bungalows are really nice and ours was very private, we love that everything was beautifully made with wood, it's very unique, the grounds of the hotel are stunning with wildlife everywhere. My whole family stayed at the hotel and everyone loved their stay. Right across the road from the beach and walking distance to town. We had a great experience and hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ILeMarinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Costa_de_Papito, Propietario at Hotel La Costa de Papito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

It was such a pleasure to host you and your family for this Special Occasion!
Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed here for 5 days while we attending a wedding at this resort. The staff were fantastic, they happily sorted out every request. The bungalows are clean, mosquito protected and comfortable with outside seating and a hammock and all in totally private settings that are well spaced apart. The resort was quiet and well maintained, a walkable distance from town and just across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely, if privacy is needed within a group, there some with twin rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MazShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

La Costa de Papito is an amazing place. Great and accommodating staff. Bungalows are clean and unique. Beautiful beach is just across the street. Restaurant has great food. Super chill and totally worth the experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Costa_de_Papito, Propietario at Hotel La Costa de Papito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks for letting us know that we are working well .It was a pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

La Costa de Papito is a perfect blend of my ideal vacation experience without being overly fancy or primped (though you can “Indulge” as well!).
No other location on CR’s Caribbean coast offers the same delicate balance of comfort, friendliness, excellent eats, musical entertainment, and privacy.
Outside the hotel, their waterfall and chocolate farm tour were a particular highlight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank camerongreenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Costa_de_Papito, Propietario at Hotel La Costa de Papito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

You my friend are such a pleasure to see on all your visits to the South Caribbean !.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is simply the best place to stay in the area, awesome breakfast, everyone was super friendly. We could hear the monkeys early in the morning. A few steps from the beach! I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank directorheredia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Costa_de_Papito, Propietario at Hotel La Costa de Papito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you .Really pleased we made you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews