We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
PricelineUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
17
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
17
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Everybody at the hotel is extremely helpful. They never complain or second guess what you need. They are there to assist you 100% of the time. Whether it’s learning local places to eat, or what’s worth checking out around there. Best 7 days kf my life.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I2333QQjordanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

very friendly staff. good working AC. can't say i would call it a hotel because it feels more like a hostel with private room and shower. the shower had luke warm water temperature at best. took us awhile to figure out how to get it to turn warm too. the bed had a very thin layer of sheets that just couldn't hold us through with AC on at night. the maid must've noticed that we were freezing and was kind enough to leave us a fleece blanket on our 2nd day. didn't really get to use the kitchen. the door had a 2 inch gap on the top and the bottom. the bottom was covered with a plastic protective strip but the top wasn't. there were ants all along the walls by the window into the bathroom. we also found ants on our pillows which was pretty frightening. i ended up buying a hand towel because there were non and i didn't want to use our shower towel (2 per room) to wipe my hands every time. having a fridge in room was very nice. the location was definitely convenient. noise control was .... non existent yet there's a quiet sign throughout the property. the hotel restaurant and bar blasted music until about 3am every night and so during our 4 night stay, we got very little sleep. (i had ear plugs on but even then i could still hear the bass).very poor lighting in the room making it impossible to do any reading. there isn't much to do at night unless you enjoy bar hopping. this accommodation was not cheap either considering we paid only $20 more for much nicer places in other parts of CR we visited on this trip. if we were to return, we would not choose to stay here. despite very friendly staff, the accommodation was very minimal to say the least. i almost cried one night and wanted to leave for san jose a day earlier had we not booked a tour the next day.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IamToony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 1 night. Staff was wonderful and accommodations wad also wonderful, close to everything great location, comfortable beds, beach is across the street, frozen yogurt shop near by and many resturants to chose from, bank within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 280karlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Basic room but clean, non of our group could understand how to get hot water from the shower. I am too small to reach the switches on top of the unit. However it's warm so you do not really need hot water. Lots of breakfast places within a few minutes walk same with restaurants for the evening. The hotel area is locked at night so you feel secure, also quiet as stepped back from the road. Only some of the rooms have safe boxes so if that's important to ask when you book. I spent a happy couple of hours in a hammock reading my book, it was raining but hammocks are sheltered, the garden is a riot of colour.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cjwlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Good budget accomodation, caribben style, very colourful , really liked the place.
The room was quite basic with a mosquito net and A/C and private bathroom with hot water. There was also a small fridge in the room and a safety deposit box and free WiFi access. Hammock infront of the room was great.
Good value for money, recommended to all backpackers.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MojcaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews