We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idéal location”
Review of Casas La Selvatica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casas La Selvatica
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Casa grande is very nice carabeen house in a private and beautiful garden .
The house is large and clear inside .
There is a nice kitchen , a patio with 2 hamacs , no circulation , no music , just the sounds of animals birds and monkeys.
The place is 4 minutes from grocery and restaurants 8 minutes from the beach
It is a pleasure and very simple too deal with rhe owners Daniel and Jeff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

I felt instantly at home here. The surroundings are beautiful, the decor was earthy and comfortable, and the manager was super friendly and welcoming. The house had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, and having the grocery store nearby as well as the fruit truck that passed in the afternoon was super convenient. Lots of activities are within close reach and of course the beach is just across the street. I loved being lulled to sleep by the sounds of the jungle (including the frogs!), and waking to the birds and monkeys in the morning. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Magdaz258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Our family of 4 loved this well maintained and clean house located in a jungle setting! It is private yet the grocery store is a 3 minute walk away and the beach is ~10 min away by foot. The kitchen is well equipped, mosquito nets surround the beds (not that bugs were an issue for us), the patio has 2 hammocks and a large dining table where we ate all our meals. When it rained, we sat comfortably on the patio listening to the frogs and could see Howler monkeys and sloths in the distance. Various activities like zip lining, surfing, Manzanillo jungle guided hike, cacao farm, Jaguar Rescue Sanctuary were all booked from the office located within walking distance. I highly recommend this house and would not hesitate to come back for another vacation!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

An aesthetic little house in the jungle. Great use of light, good kitchen, wonderful porch, fascinating pond. Dowside: uneven floors, dark, musty bedrooms. Not for those with a need for creature comforts, but a little adventurous and quite authentic. On site manager is terrific helping with tips and arrangements.

Room Tip: Just one option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I had the best vacation of my life here and I would highly recommend this vacation rental for everyone!

I saw so much wildlife within hours of my arrival and the entire experience here was nothing short of magical!

Steps from beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and all other amenities. The hosts were wonderful and made my stay better than I ever could have imagined. The property and location are accurately described and are beautiful, clean, and well maintained.

I can't wait to go back and stay again! The trip here was nothing short of ideal. Even better than I had hoped.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maeghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
2 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
7.1 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,519 reviews
0.2 km away
Playa Chiquita Lodge
Playa Chiquita Lodge
#1 of 2 in Playa Chiquita
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Toucan Stay Inn
The Toucan Stay Inn
#2 of 3 in Punta Uva
63 reviews
3.4 km away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,054 reviews
2.1 km away
Pachamama Jungle River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas La Selvatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas La Selvatica

Address: Calle Selvatica | Playa Chiquita, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 114 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: €38 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Selvatica is your home on the Caribbean Coast of Costa Rica. Our two vacation homes, Casa Grande and Casa Mango, are located in the quaint beach settlement of Playa Chiquita, just outside of Puerto Viejo, the happening epicentre of the southern area of the Coast. We are located in the centre of the "tourist" area of the Coast, with easy access to the town of Puerto Viejo, the surfing community of Cocles, quaint Punta Uva (rated as one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica) and the fishing village of Manzanillo, entry point for the Gandoca-Manzanillo Reserve. Our homes provide comfortable accommodation immersed in the rain forest and surrounded by wildlife, yet only a few minutes walk away from a picturesque palm fringed beach, grocery store and restaurants. The setting will appeal to the more adventurous travellers who enjoy being surrounded by jungle sounds, and having the opportunity to observe amazing wildlife in its natural habitat. You will most likely watch howler monkeys in their search for food, toucans or sloths right from the comfort of your patio. Our commitment to outstanding customer service is what differentiates La Selvatica from other vacation homes in the area. We commit to provide fast, effective and honest assistance from the moment you first contact us. Our homes are self-catering, but your bilingual host (who lives two doors down) will be present at check-in, and be available daily to assist with information and recommendations about the area, bookings for activities/tours and offer detailed attention to your comfort throughout your vacation. You will have the privacy that you desire, but have the comfort of being able to speak to a dedicated host whenever needed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas La Selvatica Costa Rica/Puerto Viejo De Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing