We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
143
46
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
46
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner caribbean coast costa rica easy access beautiful spot hotel is perfect every morning nice room grounds are beautiful cahuita national park rooms are clean we've stayed shower head we loved our stay all kinds small hotel close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This place was an absolute dream come true! Our room was big and beautiful and had a big, spa tub that looked out over the grounds towards the Ocean. The bed was large and comfortable and we didn't even need the AC. Breakfast was partially a set menu and partially a buffet and was always very tasty! The staff was just amazing and always very helpful, we were even given a tour of the grounds by the owner who pointed out all of the different types of plants and animals living there. Just as we were unpacking the car we saw a mother sloth and her baby in the big mango tree on the property and the next day a sloth came right down to the ground and we were able to get very close to it. There are so many birds and animals that live wild on the grounds and you feel like you are right in the heart of the jungle. While we were there, the weather had been quite rainy and the beach was a little rough fro the waves, but the next day it had settled down quite a bit and there was a huge, wide beach just about 50 feet away that was so beautifully secluded and romantic. Located just down the road from the main part of Cahuita, where there are a number of good restaurants and shops - but you still feel safe and secluded at La Diosa. I can not recommend this hotel enough for all of the reasons that I listed and more! We will definitely be back in the future!

Room tip: There are only a few rooms to choose from - ask for a room that looks out to the ocean front. Ask for the room with the big spa tub!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I stayed with other 3 friends during 6 days in this nice hotel and everything was just perfect. Very quiet place, empty beach 5 km long, beautiful garden surrounding rooms.
Swimming pool located just in the middle of the garden, perfect for relaxation. Hotel is located out of cahuita city, what is an advantage, but still close enough to reach any other place on the carribean cost. Breakfast was simple but tasty, lot of fruit available.
Staff and the owner very kind, helpfull and always available in case of any request. would definitely come again and recomment to anyone. I wish to the owner and his hotel all the best! Pura Vida :-)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you in our midst. Good luck to you. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is ocean front with a wonderful view to gardens and ocean. There is a little beach in front, i recommend it to swim in the late afternoon and watch the sunset. The bungalow was comfortable with A/C, fridge and two bedrooms. The bathroom had a jacuzzi! The pool invites to relax and enjoy the view to gardens and ocean. There is an excellent breakfast buffet with different choices every morning. We loved the "Huevo Ranchero " especially. The hotel is perfect to relax and enjoy nature and ocean.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthafdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your words and it was a delight to have you here.Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

All rooms are not the same at this cozy little resort. Our very large room had to be the best!! Three walls of paned-glass surrounded one side of our very large, deep, and comfortable jetted tub. Candles were provided, but we opted instead to watch a huge lightning storm and rain downpour outside from the comfort of a full tub. Super romantic. However, we did light the candles when the power died the second night. King bed and pillows were comfy. Great air conditioner (whew)! The fridge kept our Coke Lite cold. Sadly, the bathroom was a bit lame. No soaps or other amenities, and the shower could barely trickle water. Teensy mirror in the corner of the bathroom challenged full-face viewing. Inviting hammocks on the porch. Delightful open-air breakfast of fresh fruits, juice, eggs, and more. Pristine water in the infinity swimming pool. Tamed jungle walks and short pathway to the beach. I was thrilled to find teensy green and black frogs each day we were there. Watch out for the helpful spiders in their webs. They are big and everywhere. GPS is a must to find such hidden gems. There is a sign on the main road, but we didn't see it in the dark on our way in. The owner was gracious and enjoyable to talk with. We'll definitely return if we're ever in that part of CR again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 612lyndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you Lynda for your review and I am sorry for the shower head. Usually they get plugged up. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we wish you always the best. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This little spot was a nice surprise! Our ruins had huge jetted tubs with candles placed on the side. A big comfy bed, a nice shower, a fridge and a little table. The outdoor breakfast kitchen was surrounded by lovely gardens. The walk down to the beach was quick and easy. Breakfast was good. The host was great. The pool was big and clean. The grounds were well maintained. No ocean view from our room, but we could hear it. Super air conditioner. No tv, but no need! A little tricky to find in the dark, but GPS got us there. A little more pricy, but not over priced for our room. We stayed a second night because it was such a delight. A bit off the path, but a quiet retreat.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HighAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we also enjoyed your presence. Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews