We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
364
48
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
48
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park hidden oasis comfortable rooms outside seating area frogs and lizards triple room restaurants within walking distance the bus swimming pool a great place to stay amazing garden beautiful grounds walk into town laid back no air conditioning enjoyed my stay our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Great service, great breakfast, plenty of frogs and lizards in the garden. Host is incredibly helpful and took us back to the bus station.

Location is perfect, near beaches, national park and shops.

Could not recommend this place more highly!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The Hotel ist close to the center of Cahuita. It takes just around ten minutes by foot. The Hotel is very close to the beacht. The garden ist really amazing. It has a lot of plants and animals, especially birds. Also the bungalow we'd was beautiful. It has two pools there. The El Encanto Inn ist really a very good place to have an unforgettable and quiet stay in Cahuita.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay at El Encanto Inn. The location is very convenient, midway between the town and the beach. Breakfast was good and they were very accommodating with my allergies. Plus there's free coffee, tea and purified water all day. Everyone on the premises was very kind and friendly - even the local resident cat. The pool, garden and breakfast area were well kept. The only negative was that hot water took a bit of time to come in the evening - I assume because everyone was showering at the same time - which is acceptable and understandable for the location / country. I wish the other guests were a bit more friendly since I was traveling solo but overall I had a great time.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed in an elevated wooden room, very clean and comfortable but no air conditioning, only a ceiling and a table fan. The garden is a gem, small but neat, with a swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful as most Costaricans, ask them to spot the little frogs that populate the garden during day and night. Breakfast is generous, only pity are tedious flies. The location is very convenient, being at walking distance from the village center and the park.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco_Parenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were told that Alex who runs this place is a bit of a character. He did not disappoint. His energy and enthusiasm made him a great host. This small hotel Is the perfect place to rest after walking around the forest. There are nearby bars and restaurants but the town is not too big or noisy and has not been taken over by tourists. You can sit and talk to the locals. Pura vida!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertOndiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews