We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
361
47
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
47
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricanational parkthe ownerbest featurehidden oasisoutside seating areafrogs and lizardstriple roomrestaurants within walking distanceswimming poolplenty of hot waterthe busamazing gardenbeautiful groundswalk into townwe loved our staya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Great service, great breakfast, plenty of frogs and lizards in the garden. Host is incredibly helpful and took us back to the bus station.

Location is perfect, near beaches, national park and shops.

Could not recommend this place more highly!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The Hotel ist close to the center of Cahuita. It takes just around ten minutes by foot. The Hotel is very close to the beacht. The garden ist really amazing. It has a lot of plants and animals, especially birds. Also the bungalow we'd was beautiful. It has two pools there. The El Encanto Inn ist really a very good place to have an unforgettable and quiet stay in Cahuita.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay at El Encanto Inn. The location is very convenient, midway between the town and the beach. Breakfast was good and they were very accommodating with my allergies. Plus there's free coffee, tea and purified water all day. Everyone on the premises was very kind and friendly - even the local resident cat. The pool, garden and breakfast area were well kept. The only negative was that hot water took a bit of time to come in the evening - I assume because everyone was showering at the same time - which is acceptable and understandable for the location / country. I wish the other guests were a bit more friendly since I was traveling solo but overall I had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed in an elevated wooden room, very clean and comfortable but no air conditioning, only a ceiling and a table fan. The garden is a gem, small but neat, with a swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful as most Costaricans, ask them to spot the little frogs that populate the garden during day and night. Breakfast is generous, only pity are tedious flies. The location is very convenient, being at walking distance from the village center and the park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco_Parenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were told that Alex who runs this place is a bit of a character. He did not disappoint. His energy and enthusiasm made him a great host. This small hotel Is the perfect place to rest after walking around the forest. There are nearby bars and restaurants but the town is not too big or noisy and has not been taken over by tourists. You can sit and talk to the locals. Pura vida!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertOndiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews