We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Bamboo(Cahuita)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Colibri Rouge - El Colibri Rojo(Cahuita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea(Cahuita)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
358
44
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
44
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadcosta ricanational parkthe ownerbest featurepeaceful stayoutside seating areafrogs and lizardstriple roomfive minute walkbeds were comfortableswimming poolplenty of hot waterthe busamazing gardenwe loved our stayno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay at El Encanto Inn. The location is very convenient, midway between the town and the beach. Breakfast was good and they were very accommodating with my allergies. Plus there's free coffee, tea and purified water all day. Everyone on the premises was very kind and friendly - even the local resident cat. The pool, garden and breakfast area were well kept. The only negative was that hot water took a bit of time to come in the evening - I assume because everyone was showering at the same time - which is acceptable and understandable for the location / country. I wish the other guests were a bit more friendly since I was traveling solo but overall I had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed in an elevated wooden room, very clean and comfortable but no air conditioning, only a ceiling and a table fan. The garden is a gem, small but neat, with a swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful as most Costaricans, ask them to spot the little frogs that populate the garden during day and night. Breakfast is generous, only pity are tedious flies. The location is very convenient, being at walking distance from the village center and the park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco_Parenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were told that Alex who runs this place is a bit of a character. He did not disappoint. His energy and enthusiasm made him a great host. This small hotel Is the perfect place to rest after walking around the forest. There are nearby bars and restaurants but the town is not too big or noisy and has not been taken over by tourists. You can sit and talk to the locals. Pura vida!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertOndiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Costa Rica is all about people and nature. Wonderful, happy, friendly people, and beautiful scenery and wildlife. El Encanto is a perfect example of both. The staff at El Encanto are all wonderful, efficient, and FRIENDLY people who do everything to ensure that your visit is perfect. Alex the owner, the cleaning staff, cook, landscapers, security personnel; they all went out of their way to ensure that our visit was perfect each of the seven days of our stay. I don't think that we have ever stayed in a cleaner hotel or B & B in all of our trips over many years. The breakfasts every morning were wonderful and included all fresh fruits, juices, breads, and made to order eggs and pancakes. The grounds are maintained daily and immaculate and are home to numerous species of birds, lizards, frogs, and even sloths. The howler monkeys stay close by and can be heard every morning and evening. El Encanto is within walking distance of downtown Cahuita and Cahuita National Park, so everything you need is within reach. We will definitely return to Cahuita and El Encanto and look forward to seeing the staff there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bonita099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We loved our stay at El Encato. Whether it was lying in the hammock, spotting frogs or lizards in the garden, talking to Dollar (their parrot), taking a dip in the pool, or walking across the road to the beach.

Everywhere clean and tidy. No aircon in our room. The fan was good enough; quiet and strong.

Alex, Juanita and the staff are incredibly friendly.

Don't bother with the massage. It is more of a soothing rub.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews