We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
6
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Beautiful place and the pool incredible, felt very safe with family during the weekend we visited. It is very close to town and Parque Nacional Cahuita. Small "pulperia" small store a few meters close by. Great restaurants in the area

Room tip: big house is great and very close to the pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eufe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

my wife and two small children, stayed and got the small bungallow , asked for an extra bed for my children , the beds are fine and the pillows , but the windows are broken and very old , rusted bolts and almost useless , one of the fans is full of rust and makes a lot of noise all night. the pool is nice but so small that six people are already full. The price you pay is very high for what you get . the staff is very helpful, especially the old man is friendly and helpful and always looks as help with a big smile . Too bad not repair the bungallow and not return to build new bungallows . the site is ten minutes walk from Playa Negra.

Room tip: Not ask the little bungallow, is very bad
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Romanocostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I feel I got too much for my money. The owner and the manager are extremely kind. The bungalow for 10 people is huge and so nice, it even includes a mini playground. The place is very comfortable and they offer all you need: kitchen, freezer, coffeemaker, little oven, etc etc etc. I mean the bungalow is like a big house with an outside area perfect where you can feel the breeze. We all loved it. Highly recommended- Excellent price also!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoxanaA194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here only for 1 night. The bungalows are very old and dark. They probably have seen their best days in the 80s. The place is also far away from the town and the beach. Definitely overpriced for what you get!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

A nice hotel with individual chalet and a friendly owner. The rooms were spacious with a good shower, however they were a little bit warm. Probably better if you are willing to keep the shutters open, but after hearing of a mugging in downtown Cahuita we were a little unwilling although the hotel itself felt safe with a permanent guard. The owner was accommodating and friendly. The pool is comfortable and with the heat an absolute godsend, even though not perfect for length swimming! Nice sunrise from the bottom of the garden made it a special location.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews