We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
679
28
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
28
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park costa rica the cottages pata negra honor bar wonderful hosts other guests reggae bar black beach pura vida min walk beautiful place guided tour tropical garden the location is perfect poison dart frogs pierre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020

Beautiful location with excellent gardens and amenities. Our stay with our two children was wonderful, the owners demonstrated great care and hospitality towards us at all times. It was a delightful stay and we were made most welcome. The pool was excellent and the air conditioning in the room was a great plus. The room was very well presented, clean and it was great to be able to have the option of the use of the kitchen facilities in the room also. It felt secluded and full of beautiful wildlife to spot. We would like to highly recommend the guesthouse and we look forward to our next visit there again soon.

Room tip: the green cottage has air conditioning
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The best of all bungalow stations. Beautiful garden with a pool. The blue cotage is very large and offers everything you need. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The perfect place in Cahuita on the Black Beach.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 148sabinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Best trip of my life the playa negra guesthouse is amazing. Beach in-front of the site, sloths right there on the beach, black sand absolutely beautiful. I saw many animals right on site. Beautiful houses and rooms, very clean. Owners are amazing, very helpful and know the area. If you want to know the best activities and restaurants they will happily give you all the information. Planning on going back for two weeks with the kids. Pura vida!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenniferP4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Right across the road from beautiful Playa Negra, easy walk to several beautiful beaches and restaurants, Most gracious hostess in all of Costa Rica. Gave us late checkout time by storing our luggage and inviting us to use the pool & bar fridge for the 4 hours before our shuttle picked us up. Beautiful pool and lovely gardens with a variety of wildlife to see at anytime.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Jo-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Great location, great hosts, always lots of chairs at the pool, well worth a visit. Marise can advise with tours,restaurants and everything you need inCahuita. Right across from a beautiful beach and a couple of bar/restaurants right next door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rocky182016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews