We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
2,037 results
Traveller rating
1,251
556
132
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
556
132
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plantation driving range beautiful hotel the executive lounge costa rica san jose close to the airport peruvian restaurant la isabela beautiful grounds gift shop sports bar tennis courts hacienda style golf course main restaurant industrial area
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,037 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed there for 6 nights in executive room...first time in Costa Rica and couldn't ask for a better place to stay...unbelievably courteous staff from front desk to room cleaning to restaurant to executive lounge staff...Property is also amazing with golf course and two swimming pools...
It would have been great if the smaller pool is also heated and if there were some recreational activities like a pool/billiards or something...then there was absolutely no need to go anywhere...
We stayed in executive room which had 24 hrs access to executive lounge, make sure you take that one... the tour & travel guy was nice with standard rates...fitness centre is mind blowing (open 24 hrs)...
if at all we visit again, it has to be marriott again...Thanks a lot !!

Room Tip: Executive Room with Executive lounge access and pool view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abheegupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello abheegupta,
Hope you are good.

Thank you very much for your comments, it are very important for us read that you had a great stay in our property.

We love to serve our guests in the best way and to make them feel in home away from home!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Close to airport
Good first impression even though it is situated among an industrial estate.
Old coffee plantation
Restaurants and common areas very pleasant.
Bedrooms rather tired with very poor bathrooms and showers ( shower curtains and slow showers)
Beautiful pool areas and gardens
Restaurants are great and the breakfast buffet is the best we had during our Costa Rican holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Karen A,
Hope you are good.

We are very happy to read that you had a really good stay in our hotel, also thank you very much for your feedback it are very important for us in order to improve.

Our breakfast is awesome, thank you very much for your comments!

Regards,

Dennis W:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Great hotel, wonderful service. I was in San Jose on business for a total of four weeks and each time I stayed in this hotel - great people in a beautiful setting, more park like than you would normally find.

The pool and spa were also a plus, especially after a long day. My wife enjoyed those more than I - for her it was a great vacation!

Room Tip: If you are on the sixth floor get a room away from the native parrots that live in the trees! There are noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello dear Roger G,

Thank you very much for let us know your comments, it are very important, also we love to read that you had an incredible time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon here again with your wife!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We visited the spa with two couples. We had a deep tissue massage, a sports massage, an organic coffee body scrub, a signature massage and organic facials.
We all loved the treatments, the products felt and smelled great. The staff was very skilled and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and spoilt.
Before and after the treatment we relaxed in the lounge, enjoyed the sauna and steam room and the jacuzzi.
There are lots of products provided to get yourself ready to go afterwards. (Deodorant, hairdryer, hair products etc.)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _Mags_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello dear _Mags_NL,
Hope you are good.

We love to know that you had a great experience in our spa, thank you very much for let us know your feedback.

In Kuö Spa we are specialists in give the best relax and rest time to our visitants and guests.

Hope see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We loved this hotel. Nice architecture, great amenities and the executive lounge is fantastic. We had 3 nights in total and the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the Hacienda kitchen and it was just beautiful looking out over the grounds of the hotel. The kids loved the pool area too. Most importantly the rooms are nice, the beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are well appointed. It is close the airport but you cannot hear flight noise - what you can hear is the green macaws in the trees which is very nice. When we come back to Costa Rica we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuperTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello dear SuperTraveler2014,
Hope you are good.

Thank you very much for your good comments, it are very important for us! We are happy to read that your experience was fantastic and that you enjoyed your stay.

¡Hope to see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews