We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$3
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
FindHotelUS$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
133
24
2
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
24
2
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool owners steve open air shower costa rica homemade breakfast safe walk view from the balcony stayed nights cleaning service i highly recommend this hotel perfect place to relax pura vida mini fridge grocery store san jose restaurants and shops short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Absolutely amazing! Our first time in beautiful Tamarindo, and Tamarindo Village was the perfect home away from home while we explored the city. The room we stayed in is exactly what was portrayed in the pictures, only nicer. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. We didn’t experience any issues, and I’m sure if we had, we would have been well taken care of. Everyone was very friendly and helpful wherever they could be. Breakfast, which was included, was the perfect balance and amount of food to get each day started. The whole place was aesthetically stunning, from our view from the balcony to the area outside our unit that included a plunge pool, to the landscaping that surrounded the place. It could be a little closer to the beach, but at the same time, it was nice to be someone tucked away from all the activity of the town, and the walk isn’t bad at all (1/2 mile I believe). We were incredibly comfortable while we were there and we plan to be back when we are back in tamarindo.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M9547ISryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Cameron, General Manager at Tamarindo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with others about your experience at Tamarindo Village.

There is a saying that "Life's a beach". I love the beach, having grown up in Orange County, California. But I can tell you, honestly, that when the beach is a world class destination for surfers and others, there is more noise than just the waves and sea birds, and you might want to be away from that for sleeping and relaxing. That is why we love Tamarindo Village's location. We are just 1 minute from the waves by car; 8 minutes walking (and that is how you will see the monkeys and iguanas. And the walk is good for you, too.

Waking up with the colorful birds, enjoying your included breakfasts with no traffic noise, no vendors, all that town stuff that a trip to Costa Rica is supposed to avoid, that's what our location offers. We love it here, you will, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

This place is AMAZING and we highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!!  We loved every minute staying there and especially the guests and owners.  Shout out to Trevor's bar (to be named soon) and so sweet owners Martha and Steve.  Martha even gave me her salsa recipe which I can't make it as good as she does.  Trevor makes a hell of drink and Martha's son Osvaldo is just pure entertainment.  Our room was perfect and loved our little plunge pool, two outdoor areas to chill, super cold A/C and incredible open air shower with jungle views.  The staff were not only super friendly but funny too!   I have been to Tamarindo many times, but staying at this resort was by far my favorite.  Renting a buggy is the way to go to explore the town and surrounding areas. Although the resort was so great, we didn't really want to leave.  Awesome pool area, delicious breakfast, fast WiFi, and great all around vibe.  

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Cameron, General Manager at Tamarindo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

How's this for a great review? And in the middle of the virus mass exodus, too.

We can't thank you enough for taking time to tell others about Tamarindo Village. We look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here five nights this Feb. It is owned by a man from California and his wife from Mexico. It's run by this couple and their two sons. The four of them have perfected the art of hospitality! So extremely friendly, nice and helpful. The room we stayed in (no 5) was large, beautifully decorated, and the two large beds were amazingly comfortable. The room had air conditioning that worked flawlessly, it also had small coffee pot and mini fridge. The room was super clean when we arrived and the friendly and efficient cleaning service kept it that way throughout our stay.
In the mornings they served up complimentary fresh hot breakfast along with continental items and the best hot coffee although it is difficult to get a bad coffee in Costa Rica...its amazing coffee!
The hotel has 12 units so it was quiet and relaxing. Very different than the mega resort hotels! The pool was nice also and well maintained. The foliage and gardens in and around the hotel are beautiful. The hotel is close to everything..beaches, shops and countless restaurants are within walking distance. We will definitely be coming back to this hidden Gem of a property!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TracyRoueche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Cameron, General Manager at Tamarindo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you very much for letting others know of your great experience at Tamarindo Village.
There is not much we can add other than to tell others to come and experience our way of doing things for themselves.
Hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Thank you for our last days in costa Rica. Its lovely place to stay...closed to everything and very clean.
Thank you again to you and all your lovely and helpful staff. Its felt like pura vida how I imagine (as a traveller you dont have that feeling everywhere because of so many rules).
Will be back soon

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gabikamarbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Tamarindo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Tamarindo Village, and for this great summation of your stay. We hope you come again soon.
We do try to make staying as easy and relaxed as possible. Rules - we do have them, but we try to avoid having them in your face. That is one of the reasons that we enjoy being here in Tamarindo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Tamarindo Village. The place is close to the jungle so it's very beautiful and peaceful, but the beach, restaurants and stores in the centre of Tamarindo are in a short walking distance. We found the location perfect and also felt safe. There was safe parking lot where we kept our car.
Our room was very comfortable and very clean, AC and wifi worked well. Breakfast was included and was good, different options each day but good coffee and fruits everyday.
The owners Steve and Martha were super nice, friendly, as was the hotel staff. We felt very welcome. They helped us with everything we needed. We would definitely recommend Tamarindo Village!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helenamsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Tamarindo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you very much for your nice review. Also for taking the time to spell out for new potential guests the many positive aspects of staying at Tamarindo Village: Relaxation in the peaceful location; close enough to downtown Tamarindo to walk there easily; our good facilities and great staff.
Thank you, again, and we hope to have you as guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews