We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$118
CheapTicketsUS$110
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
128
57
20
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
57
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place for a group king bed toes in the sand red snapper costa rica shrimp cocktail fire dancers incredible sunset beach front beach view private area small hotel plantains the location is perfect bars and restaurants air conditioning beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel. Stayed here for two nights. On the first night, we didn’t have hot water in the room and had to shower in cold water. For the entire stay, there was no wifi signal in the bedroom area and weak wifi in the sitting area. Very inconvenient. Also, when we checked in, I asked with a big smile the front desk receptionist, who turned out to be the owner, if the room was nice - her response was: “it’s the only available room we have.” Which was pretty telling of the hotel’s level of customer service. The owner is French and not Costa Rican and you can tell she’s not used to the Costa Rica’s level of friendliness/ customer service.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joey10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

My son and I were booked to stay at this cute beach hotel for four days, but we liked it so much that we ended up staying for a week. They have a private area facing the beach with hammocks and beach chairs, and you can basically walk straight off the property and onto the beach. There are also two masseuses providing massages on the beach there. Rolando was super friendly and helpful before and during our stay, organizing our transfer from the airport - he made us feel at home. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eign44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

Everything a number of reviewers said about the unique location of this hotel and adjoining restaurant that merges seamlessly with the clean white sand beach are true. No, this is not the Hilton or a 5 star chain hotel. What it is is authentic Costa Rican. The beach was a short walk from our - the sand clean and soft and the water warm. The entrance to the hotel merges organically with the shops and restaurants in Tamarindo's main shopping area. The restaurant, only about 20 paces from our room, was lively with music every night, had great seafood and drinks and a freindly, cheerful staff. Both the hotel and restaurant staff made us feel like we were part of their family by the time we left. Rolando, the hotel concierge, was the most attentive concierge we have ever experienced. He personally arranged for whatever tours we wanted and continued to look out for our needs even when everything was closing down due to the corona virus. If you want authentic Costa Rican food and hospitality, and true beach side vacationing, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joev538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Have eaten here several times over the years. Excellent burger and the chocolate cake is amazing. Even found the waiter walking the beach with a menu because of the slowness caused by Corvid-19. He brought us beers despite being 100 metres from the restaurant. "A" for effort and hospitality. Thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank CanadaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Awesome service, food, drink specials, and entertainment. Bring your cash to tip the locals who keep you entertained throughout your dinner.
The shrimp cocktail and fresh lobster dinner, and red snapper were great. Very fresh and flavorful.
We loved the fire dancers, live musicians , local artists, and had an excellent time. I recommend making a reservation, they gave us a great table for seeing the show.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank westvirjeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews