We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$81
View deal
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
eDreamsUS$82
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
94
72
30
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
72
30
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica priced hotel air conditioner beach view in town hammocks plugs waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed with my son for a beach holiday at Tamarindo. The location is excellent if one seeks a bit a solitude from the more crazy downtown area of Tamarindo. Most rooms have views of the ocean. The room itself was simply furnished, more like a budget hotel. For example, beds have cotton cover, no blanket or quilt. The bathroom had mold developing. Nevertheless, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the grounds inviting to lounge and do nothing (e.g. the hammocks).

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

The owner was very very nice . The hotel I out of the , at the end of the strip away from the hustle and bustle of tamarindo. Still accessible by beach if you did not want to walk on the road .
When we returned in the afternoon we had fresh towels and the room was clean however some extra scrubbing is much need around the toilets and cracks and crevices in the bathroom.
The air conditioners worked great ! Very comfortable sleeping conditions. Not a super plush hotel but a cute boutique hotel .
The kitty on the grounds made my mornings. He was very sweet and added a homey feeling.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lcaracciolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Loved, loved our time here!!!. Had a garden view room on the first floor which had a patio. The rooms are clean,the beds are comfy, the staff (especially Trish) was really helpful in giving us ideas about tours and suggestions about what to do. The hotel is right on the beach but at the end next to the lagoon so there weren't tons of people in front of your view. The walk to the round-a-bout in town was about 1 km. Really enjoyed having a french bakery on the property for breakfast and many of our lunches (great pan de chocolate, great quiches etc). Would definitely love to return here soon!

Room tip: Choose a garden room, street side would likely be noisy.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Pros: right on the beach. Good wi fi. AC.
Cons: a lot of bugs the first day. Not hot water the first day. Is not what you see in the pictures of the web. The rooms that face the street are imposible to sleep because of the noise. I'm sure that the ones facing the beach offer a complete different experience.
Location ok. Is not in the center of Tamarindo but it is a small town so you can walk everywhere.
I had an issue with my bank in my country and the person at the front desk wasn't helpful at all and she was even rude to me when I asked for help, not something good when you're traveling and need assistance. Later in the day I needed some information and she was helpful. The owner and staff of the bar, which is a separate business from the hotel, is great very helpful and kind so definetly get some drinks there.
So, go but without high expectations about the building. If you find something else for the price, better.

Room tip: Don't take a room facing the street. Too noisy.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We spent there 2 nights.
The hotel is located very close to the beach - only short walk through the lagoon - you can see the ocean from the windows/ terrace. It’s also at the end of town so not too busy.
There is parking space at the front driveway - not inside gated property.
The rooms are nice with comfy beds and well equipped bathroom (inc hot water ;))
The rooms were cleaned every day.
The only issue was that it was a bit noisy on Saturday, due to some locals having a party, but Sunday night was quiet.
There is also the bakery shop located in the hotel - however it’s different owner. The coffee is very good, but I don’t think breakfast is worth 10$.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sivy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews