We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$148
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$148
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
ZenHotels.comUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
474
24
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
24
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning animal rescue costa rica breakfast was delicious outdoor shower eggs made to order banana bread minute walk to the beach yogurt rooms are modern the entire property green papaya plantains fantastic stay lovely pool small hotel quiet at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

From the second we walked into our room, we knew this was the place for us. This was the last stop on our Costa Rica vacation and we wish we had spent our entire trip here . The hotel is lovely! Beautiful pool that has shade in the afternoon. Marie, our hostess was delightful in every way. So helpful and generous with her time.

The room was clean and spacious. Modern bathroom with plenty of space for your stuff. The king bed was a true king bed, not two singles pushed together. Wonderfully soft linens, super comfortable mattress and exceptional pillows. We liked that the powerful A/C was situated across the room from the bed so that it didn't blow directly on us. Excellent water pressure in the shower and a great shower for tall people.

We were in the Jazmin room which overlooked the beautiful patio and pool. The patio has lovely music playing at just the right volume. Not too loud, but enough to set a mood.

It is a very short easy walk to town and to the beach. Such a convenient location. On the way is a great place to eat called La Bodega, followed by a well-equipped grocery store and a laundromat (Lavanderia Las Olas). The hotel also has laundry service but Las Olas is the best if you need a very fast turnaround.

For light sleepers, keep in mind that that Jazmin room is directly under the breakfast area so between 8-10am you can hear chairs being moved. But it's a good thing because you don't want to miss breakfast here. Every day we were greeted with a fresh plate of fruit, toast, pancakes, banana bread, eggs made to order, Costa Rican rice and beans and fruit juice.

Coffee and tea are available anytime on the patio, as is a hot and cold water dispenser. The place was quiet and yet still close to everything. Lovely grounds, very secure and - did I mention - very affordable. This will be our go-to place next time we are in Tamarindo and it's not even close.

Room tip: We loved the Jazmin, but we only needed a room for a couple
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Beautiful clean hotel located minutes from the beach and Main Street. Room was spacious. The hotel serves breakfast on the second floor with a buena vista. Hotel has a excellent pool. Marie was very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank petecostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Location, ambiance, comfort and hospitality are what you will find at Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel. From the start the staff were terrific! The rooms had the best touches for bedroom and bathroom apeel. I will be returning to this location again.

Room tip: Ananda is the room for 2
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekbA5618OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Nothing but good things to say about this place! Everything was perfect! The staff was super nice and the rooms are very very clean and spacious. The pool area is perfect for lounging and relaxing. The entire place is really top notch!!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julianhO2575WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Beautiful property and Maria the manager is very accommodating. We were surprised how convenient this location is to the main town area and restaurants. You are up on the hill so very quiet at night yet short stroll to all the sunset and dining spots. Our room was spotless and really spacious. The common areas are gorgeous.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 390amyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews