We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
599
59
17
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
599
59
17
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach garden private walkway la plumeria garden of eden romantic terrace pura vida homemade jams half board breakfast and dinner costa rica sister hotel premium room our honeymoon beautiful hotel hot tub restaurant staff egg station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The was our second stay at Jardin Del Eden. We were one of the last guests to leave in 2020 when they had to close due to the pandemic and we said we'd return. After being closed for months they are back to providing their excellent service. The 7 day stay was excellent in everyway. The staff, each and every one of them cannot do enough for you and are always smiling. We love the balcony with an expansive view of the ocean .Cannot say enough good things about this place, already booked for March 2022- cant wait.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank slange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Navarrete Méndez, Ventas at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear slange1

Waooo ! ! We feel so glad that you are coming back to our little piece of haven thank you so much for the review, PURA VIDA !

Best regards,
Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

This hotel is one of our favorites in Costa Rica, if not # 1! First of all the staff ... we have never had such good service! They are so caring! We felt truly privileged to be at this luxury hotel in Tamarindo. This adults-only hotel is located a short walk from the beach, can be walked there in less than 5 minutes via a small private path. It's perfect because it's a bit far from the busy city so very quiet. The architecture, the gardens and the general atmosphere transport you to a magnificent world! The sunsets from there are breathtaking. We could watch it from our balcony and spa Breakfast and dinner are included (and delicious!). Perfect for couples, birthdays and honeymoons.

Instagram: @laptopvagabonds

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laptopvagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Navarrete Méndez, Ventas at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laptopvagabonds

Perfect to see this kind of review, that is our property for only adults you do not know how amazing we feel to work right here in our Boutique Hotel Jardin del Eden you are more than welcome to come back and enjoy this luxury and funny place obviously take more pictures of our pretty gardens.

Best Regards,
Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The entire staff, from the front desk with Dorian or Kelly, to the wait staff of Nancy, Enzy and the head guy Mario to our beach bartender and sometimes waiter Richard - all were simply amazing, friendly, professional, attentive and FUN! I probably have missed a few names but everyone we encountered at this property was a delight. Our room was clean and functional which is all you need since you are there for the outdoors (we stayed in an ocean view room), the entire property was CLEAN and aptly named as we did feel like we were in paradise. We will definitely be back and stay again in the future. Pura Vida! (our stay was 3/17-24/2021)

Room tip: if available the ocean view rooms are worth the few extra dollars
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethmeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Navarrete Méndez, Ventas at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bethmeenan

PURA VIDA !!
Thanks a lot for the review we hope to see back in our little paradise.
May we see you again.

Best Regards
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We paid extra for an elevated room on the top floor and half board for $250 per night. The room was lovely and delivered on the view but I’m not sure the extra cost is worth it - some of the garden rooms were beautifully positioned and in many ways, more preferable. Our bathroom was ok, nothing special and maybe a little tired but the bedroom was very nice. The hotel itself was very comfortable- the staff are very welcoming and attentive. There is a restaurant by the pool which is lovely and provides lots of shade and interest. The food in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was excellent, Dinner was good (my wife rates it higher than I do) so it loses a half point there. They also have a nice private area to relax by the beach (75m away?) which means you’re not harassed by the locals trying to sell necklaces, coconuts and bird whistles. All in all, at $125pppn for half board and accommodation it’s a very good deal and with 4 stars I feel I am being a touch hard on them. Perhaps I was hoping just for that extra touch to take it to 5 stars across the board: something simple, cheap and easy to do like a waiter coming around with some ice water every few hours or offering a piece of melon or pineapple to guests by the pool. Something to elevate the situation and set it apart from other hotels on this beach?

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZZ3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Navarrete Méndez, Ventas at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ZZ3333

Our sincerely thank you for the feedback that you give us, we are going to discuss the details with the different departments.

Best Regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Jardin Del Eden is amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant is awesome. As a picky eater I was a little nervous before our first meal but was continuously delighted every night. Tamarindo is awesome and this is the place to stay!! Great location with private beach access is key to.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brettpF4122VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Navarrete Méndez, Promocionar at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear brettpF4122VJ

What an amazing review we are glad to see this about our property, we hope to see you back you are more than welcome to come back to Jardin Del Eden.

Best Regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews