We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zullymar Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
La Colina(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nahua(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveller rating
915
1,030
403
189
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
1,030
403
189
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidetour deskswim up barfamily pooladult poolcosta ricaocean viewgrassy areabreakfast buffetwaffle stationthe main hotellagoon poolin townbeach vendorsthird floorbeach resortbig pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay here! With the amazing breakfasts, beautiful views, awesome drinks, and wonderful pools it was definitely a place we’d stay again. The rooms are amazing and spacious and if you get the ocean view room—which I suggest you do—the view is amazing! The only problem was the towels. There was nothing wrong with the towels themselves but with the placement. We had a family of four and we only had 2 body towels and 2 hand towels, so of course we asked for two more body towels and at least 1 face towel. The next day we had 4 body towels and 1 face towel with the hand towels!?! We even talked to some people around the resort and they said one day they had no towels whatsoever! So as my suggestion to the hotel always give enough towels for the room. Other than that it was a great visit and I’d definitely come again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at this lovely property in Tamarindo. The room was very accommodating and well furnished. The grounds were well maintained and offered several places for relaxation and Sun worship. Breakfast each morning (included) was amazing and allowed us to fuel for the day prior to our excursions. The hotel was located on a street lined with numerous shops and restaurants making for the perfect location. Highly recommended!

Pura Vida!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully kept property with an outstanding panoramic view of the beach. A number of great restaurants. Super friendly staff and newly renovated rooms with good air conditioning and very comfortable beds (with the exception of the rollaway bed which was awful).
All of the pools on this property are very well-maintained and gorgeous. The pool swim up bar is especially nice! Great proximity to a number of beach bars, restaurants, and surf shops.
The only reason I did not award 5 stars was because towels were often unavailable and the cappuccino was awful (and not included)
We will most definitely be back and would really like to stay in the condos next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hk139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Room was nice, hotel is right inside the city so easy to walk to everything. Right on the beach so easy to surf or take a dip. The two pools are nice with bars pool side. Will visit here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This hotel is nice but very average. The moment you step at the reception it is obvious it needs renovation. Fridge in the room is empty so you have to go out of the hotel to buy drinks.
There is no room service. Once you realise that this is 4 star average hotel and you get used to it, you start to feel very good vibration around.
People are so nice that nothing else meter. Food is excellent. Beach is fine but there are so many things to do that you are never bored.
This is the best place to learn surfing.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PETRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews