We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Condo & Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2) View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2)
View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Living Room
Living Room (pic 2)
Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
Entrance to Bedroom Areas
Kitchen
Kitchen (pic 2)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (pic 2)
Master Bedroom (pic 3)
Balcony off Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - Shower & Tub
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom #2
Bathroom of Bedroom #2 with Shower
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Bedroom #3 with Shower
Condo Layout
Powder Room (off Living Room)
Pool and Ocean taken from Roof of Building
Condo Pool (pic 3)
Tennis Court at Condo
Beach in Front of Diria Hotel
Diria Hotel Property on Beach
Diria Restaurant (on Beach)
Picture taken from Breakfast at Diria Hotel
From the Diria Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
tennessee, usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great property in a wonderful location. The security and gate keepers were wonderful and helped when key cards wouldn't open pool gates. The hotel was not! They seem to be having a dispute with all the management companies that manage the individual condos and are taking it out on the guests. They would not recode key cards. They would not let condo residents eat their buffet (even paying for it), or use their pool bar in the adult pool. I assure you they lost lots of $$ and customers! The condo needs some maintenance, eg. one of the dining room chairs was broken, no furniture on one of the balconies, no chairs in bedrooms. But the layout was great and the management company very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: We did not have access to all the hotel amenities as advertised. We were told we could each pay an additional $20+ per day for those.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for staying at our home and for the feedback. We appreciate your giving us four stars and we're happy to hear that the management company was responsive. We will check on the broken dining chair right away. We have furniture on the two largest balconies where most guests spend their time.

We are trying to make sure our guests know that the Diria has recently made a separation between hotel and condo facilities because of occupancy... in order to have room for all of the guests.

The good news is that guests of our condo still have access to the best location, property and facilities in Tamarindo... the largest pool in Tamarindo - a lagoon pool with swim-up bar - the lush condo gardens, secure parking, and excellent location in the town center right across the street from the beach!
We hope you had a great time in Tamarindo and will stay with us again. Thank you!

Best wishes,
melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina C
Sacramento, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Condo in the Heart of Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Diria condos were perfect for us! We had 2 families with 3 kids. Each bedroom had it's own private bath plus a 1/2 bath in front of the home. The kitchen was well stocked, there was a nice view of the very large pool, the property had an upscale feel in both the unit and common areas. The location was PERFECT! Great restaurants right outside the gates in every direction. The beach is across the street, and there are other beaches nearby like Conchal, Playa Grande, Brausilito (where you can ride ATV's ON the beach). There is a lot of fun shopping, and fun excursions right in town like a catamaran trip, snorkeling off a nearby island, ATV's and horseback riding, surfing and boogie boarding. The left end of the beach has less rocks for swimming, and the waves are just perfect for the whole family, fun enough to ride but not scary. There's also a lot of shade trees. We loved our stay there. Wifi was worked sometimes, but was effected by the weather. The hotel provided access and security code different from the owners, so if one didn't work, often times the other did. Patagonia across the side street was an amazing restaurant as was Blue Latitude. The BEST banana cream pie in the world can be found at the end of the road, last restaurant in the roundabout with the painted blue and yellow adriondack chairs on the beach, fabulous!!! We loved our stay at the condo, beds comfortable and washer and dryer too! Also, for our two families, it was less expensive than renting two hotel rooms and we had so much space and privacy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and luxurious feel
Liked least: No direct access to pool, had to go around and open a security gate, but it was surely a secure property!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrieTra...
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay at Diria condos -great resort”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have sta ed at two different condos within the Diria resort and found them both great.
Nicely finished, central to everything, great beach access, great pool areas. Well kept and managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: would like to be able to pay with paypal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristaLee...
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at this beautiful Diria condo!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this condo! Everything was top notch & very well-appointed! The kitchen had everything you could need or want while on vacation. We ended up cooking in more than eating out because we were so comfortable there! Our whole family loved the resort pool, which you have a view of from all the balconies. Reservations & check-in both went very smoothly. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to incredible pool.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing