We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home near Tamarindo”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room from Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room from Dining Room
Great Room and Powder Room Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Great Room from Dining Room
Great Room and Powder Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite
Guest Bathroom
Your Private Pool
Your Kitchen
Casa Colibri 6-3
Lush Tropical Yard
Attention to Detail
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restaurant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
A Friend Near Our Home
Sunset from the Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa E
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful home near Tamarindo”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We just returned from this beautiful vacation home in Tamarindo. The location was great. It was a short distance from town (walk or drive) to restaurants, groceries etc...You can find access to the beach within about a 3-5 minute walk. The website pictures are very accurate with the home furnishings lovely and the house was clean and updated. The outside dipping pool was a real treat especially after a morning walk. I always looked forward to returning to the home after a day at the beach or exploring. The Langosta Beach Club is a huge plus with this rental. It was close to the house and as promised has a workout room, and yoga classes. It was also great to have chairs available on the beach and food and beverage available. They also let us use boogie boards for free and helped arrange surf board deliveries for a reasonable price. The managers are easy to work with and are on call for any needs. Our deposit was refunded promptly. We only had one slight issue. Because the house is an open air house, a few critters did enter. We had ants the 1st night as soon as the lights came on. Bob quickly took care of this problem by spraying when we alerted him the next morning. We also had a grasshopper and a gecko. I would not let this keep you from renting the home. It is lovely and I would stay there again. Make sure you get directions to the Property Management Place before you go and Bob will take you to the home.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful home in a beautiful setting
Liked least: A few critters
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theshelto...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missing "Home" already”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about Colibri 6-3. The location is beautiful appointed on the top of a hill in the preserve and sits within a quad of units. Tastefully decorated the duplex home offers more than enough space for a couple and would offer enough for a small group or family. My husband and I quickly settled in on our first night thanks to Bob's preparation of the home and ability to anticipate our needs. Our Concierge, Karla went above and beyond and was on call for our complete time there, I wonder if she even had a day off. No matter what time we emailed her she replied with a kind and timely response. But it was Bob Wilson, the managing agent who really showed up for us when we left our Apple TV remote at home and he came all the way to our home in the rain to let us us his.

The appliances in the home are modern, the pool is small but a tranquil and cooling dip for a couple. The property staff are there but they are non intrusive and though there are floor to ceiling windows on the ground level you don't feel over exposed as the nearest house is a sufficient distance away.

We grilled, swam, slept and dined in peace and miss the house already.Our neighbors in nature, the white throat magpie jays, geicos, crabs and black magpies were active in the lush landscape and made our stay there even more authentic. This house truly became our home and since we have been discussing owning property in Costa Rica, it's definitely a place to consider putting down roots.

Tamarindo is a sleepy town with kind people and Langosta Beach Club staff and services are both exotic and familiar, sounds odd... Visit and you will see what I mean. Say hi to Diego for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service. Location
Liked least: Nothing loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatPaulea
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great little house. The furnishings are nice, beds are comfy, and the kitchen is well appointed. As other reviewers have noted, it's not the ideal place if you're looking for complete privacy, as there are generally workers about the property, and the pool are is somewhat secluded, but not entirely private. We were traveling with teenage daughters, so the level of privacy was fine with us. Also, the garden showers really are as fantastic as everyone says. I'm still trying to determine if i can knock at a wall in my own bathroom to create one.

Bob was great. He helped arrange most of our excursions, and had spot-on recommendations for particular tours / guides / restaurants, etc. In addition, he was kind enough to ferry us to the grocery store to stock up on provisions. Other than that trip, there was really no need for a car rental. The pool / beach club is a short walk, and the town just a few minutes further. Taxis are also readily available for $5 each way.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this place. I've stayed in beach vacation rentals that had better locations, beachfront access, ocean views, etc., but I've also 2, 3 or 4 times as much for them as we paid for this one. For the price, you absolutely cannot beat this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the Langosta Beach Club
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getaway90
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real vacation”
Reviewed 12 June 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My vacation was six months ago. I, however, am still enjoying it. It was everything I hope for and more. Bob and Veronica made sure all our needs were met. The Beach Club was awesome. The setting, staff and food far exceeded my expectations. The chef is out of this world. The accommodations were excellent. Everything advertised was delivery. The only drawback was that I felt like I was in a fish bowl due to no draperies in the living area of the condo. There were always workers on the ground. This was good for the upkeep of the property; but didn’t give any privacy, especially at night. Showering under the moon in the garden shower is an experience that could never be artificially duplicated. The whole experience was soothing and claming. It was truly like being in a good dream that made you feel warm and safe. I highly recommend it to anyone that just want to get away to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing