We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good ambiance”
Review of Seasons by Shlomy

Seasons by Shlomy
Ranked #11 of 192 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambiance”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

After the rave reviews and ringing endorsement by guide books, we were so excited for
Seasons and saved our visit for our last night in Tamarindo. The food was solid, ranging from raves to solid but not exciting. We had the chicken pate, seafood linguini and grilled sea bass. The chicken pate was super original and featured rich flavors. I'm not always the biggest fan of pate but Shlomy's treatment was excellent. The seafood linguini sauce was delicious as well with generous portions of shrimp, calamari and crab. The sea bass overseasoned and a little overdone and served with lentils that were a little bland. An okay dish at most restaurants but didn't live up to the Seasons by Shlomy expectations.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    185
    69
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We live in NYC and have access to some of the best restaurants in the world. We have eaten at Season's multiple times while in Tamarindo. The dishes are always amazing, everything is very fresh and prepared perfectly. We were married last week and had a brunch the day after at Seasons. All guests raved about the food.. and the cocktails. Service is always good! We look forward to going back next year!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Night out”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Food was great. and we managed to sneak in without a reservation!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

One word says it all...yum. Nice preparations, and an interesting twist on some Mediterranean fair. Chicken shwarma was very tasty, but not traditional shwarma. It was, rather, a nicely seasoned set of chicken skewer. Lamb kebab appetizer was wonderful. It was nice to have Shlomy come out and say hello, as others report. This is a good place to go for a nice meal when in the Tamarindo area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Globally positive”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A bit of a mixed fealing.
Perfect atmosphere.
Stange welcoming (without reservation)
Good food but was slighly sick that night.
No credit card accepted but flexible with the payment.
I still recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons by Shlomy also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seasons by Shlomy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing