We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$81
US$50
View deal
SAVE US$31
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$80
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUS$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
373
61
33
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
61
33
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playground area good vibes bed dorm costa rica pura vida surf lessons place to stay nice pool nachos in town diego hostel solo beach javier community instructor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, particularly Olivia and Ava at the bar, the happy hour deals were really great.
Great service and really fun to hang out with all of the travelers. The WiFi and the coworking space were both also great which was super important to me!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joshmR1473YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Management, Owner at Selina Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy you enjoy your time in Selina Tamarindo, SEE YOU SOON JOSH!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Good drinks, people and energy. I had a great time at the pool plus the happy hour drinks are amazing! I would recommend this to anyone solo traveling as well, easy to meet people with a lot of events going on.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rarulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Management, Owner at Selina Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the feedback Rushi, we are happy you enjoy your time with us,pura vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The Selina in Tamarindo was the highlight of my trip to Costa Rica! Not only was it in a beautiful location but all the staff members were so welcoming and friendly. Your first day here will most definitely be a beautiful experience. Lastly I owe a lot to my favorite staff member Carlos! He helped me out throughout the duration of my stay and did everything in his power to make my life a lot easier. If you ever have any questions that need to be answered he is your guy!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank freddymac617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Management, Owner at Selina Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback Freddy, hope to see you again in Selina Tamarindo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

If you find yourself traveling through Tamarindo and are looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend popping into Selina, the vibes are always on, and the place is in a perfect location steps away from the beach. I solo traveled, and by the end of the week I felt like the people I'd met had been my friends for years. They say the people make the place, and this place definitely has the people, the staff are absolutely amazing. One in particular that really made stay was the yoga instructor, River. From the morning yoga, guided meditations, and her overall inclusive energy, making everyone in the hostel feel warm and welcome by inviting us all out for dinner, drinks, etc. was exactly what I needed. All in all I had an awesome time and would certainly go back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charleswO6039HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Management, Owner at Selina Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy you enjoy your time with us Charles, thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

party people and chillers. You’ll fit roughy in. I was worried I wouldn’t find a group but within 30 minutes me and 6 ppl were enjoying drinks and headed out on the town. It’s closed to all the popular hangout spots and beach. It doesn’t affect me if u don’t but honestly youd be missing out

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Discover756494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Management, Owner at Selina Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy you enjoy your time with us. Hope to have you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews