We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$109
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Priceline
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.comUS$95
Trip.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
240
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine every morning bean bags hand drawn map pineapple pie saturday morning market inner courtyard bedroom apartment staff for making our stay breakfast was delicious fresh smoothies short walk to the town lovely room rooms are clean reasonable rates night guard within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Overall well run and beautiful hotel! Perfect vibe with a great proximity to all that is Tamarindo. Also, located far enough from the major roads to avoid the noise.

Morning Howler monkeys on were so cool to see and hear with my morning coffee.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MRyan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words! We loved having you with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back this way. Stay well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The most honest genuine hosting I've had. Traveling in CR during 3 months. Management owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Laura Karina Carol Tonio Thx for all. Staff, Trish Veronica Claudio and Rafa...all very peaceful and patient with me learning Spanish. The best location 100 m to the beach. Appreciate you so much.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank raymondu191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel! It was our pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate your thoughtful comments! When you come back, we're going to give you a Spanish quiz. ;0. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my girlfriend and had a wonderful time. We weren't expecting a huge amount, but the staff, all round, made it. From helpful tips on the local distractions to excelent breakfasts each day, they have succeeded in creating a relaxed and fun atmosphere. If you need anything, just ask Trish!

The A/C worked well, the room was cleaned to a high standard each day, including replacement towels, and security is present all night. Internet was not totally reliable for the first week, but they had an upgrade at the end of that week and it worked great thereafter.

The security point is important because Tamarindo is not 100% safe at night. A couple walking around will be fine, but a woman alone is definitely not a good idea.

It's a family friendly place so nice and quiet 24-7, but no loud parties at night. Fairly cozy and quiet. There is a hostel next door whose music can be heard some nights, but it didn't bother us.

All in all a great 2 weeks. I'd strongly recommend Ten North, as a couple, alone, or in a group (we saw all 3), and definitely recomend Tamarindo as a party town. I hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ovenveryready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

We're so glad that you enjoyed our little oasis and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are always happy to make recommendations and are delighted when our guests enjoy our favorites as well. Thanks for the shout out! We wish you many more happy travels and we hope to see you again on one of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Two bedrooms with a sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. Great breakfast and cordial, accommodating staff. About a block off the main drag and two blocks to the beach. Will definitely stay there again, if visiting Tamarindo.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Cruiser154217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom apartment! We appreciate your nice comments and do hope that you will come back again when you can. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We had a great 2 night weekend stay. The owners were super nice and helpful and had great recommendations on restaurants which were right on point. The location is great as it’s right by a park where they have a Saturday morning market with live music etc. and just a few min walk to the beach and lots of restaurants/shops.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moloneymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thanks so much for your nice comments! We love knowing that you had a great time during your stay here, and are so glad that you enjoyed the restaurants we recommended. Be well, and come back to see us when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews