We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Trip.com
US$79
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
PricelineUS$76
FindHotelUS$79
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
235
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine every morning bean bags hand drawn map pineapple pie saturday morning market inner courtyard bedroom apartment staff for making our stay breakfast was delicious fresh smoothies short walk to the town lovely room rooms are clean reasonable rates night guard within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Two bedrooms with a sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. Great breakfast and cordial, accommodating staff. About a block off the main drag and two blocks to the beach. Will definitely stay there again, if visiting Tamarindo.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Cruiser154217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom apartment! We appreciate your nice comments and do hope that you will come back again when you can. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We had a great 2 night weekend stay. The owners were super nice and helpful and had great recommendations on restaurants which were right on point. The location is great as it’s right by a park where they have a Saturday morning market with live music etc. and just a few min walk to the beach and lots of restaurants/shops.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moloneymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thanks so much for your nice comments! We love knowing that you had a great time during your stay here, and are so glad that you enjoyed the restaurants we recommended. Be well, and come back to see us when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect location in Tamarindo with a close walk to the beach. Trish (the owner) of the hotel was extremely welcoming and helpful during our trip. The staff served an amazing Costa Rican breakfast on New Year’s Day.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TYee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to see you again. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

I really wasn't impressed with my 2 night stay at Ten North, not at all. It equated to 250USD per night over the new year period and pretty much everything in Tamarindo was booked up which brought me here. The money wasn't an issue but the level of service for what you pay for certainly is.

The lady at reception was extremely rude. Probably the most unpleasant receptionist i've ever encountered. When I asked about a transfer the following day she gave me a really condescending look and said 'Why you leave it so late' then palmed me off saying 'go check on the internet'. I felt like a scolded child.

The 2 bedroom apartment was pretty basic. Wifi was pretty much unusable unless outside, the TV didn't work. Decor was basic, the floors were all cracked for some reason. The location was pretty good but it was noisy, breakfast was mediocre.
Their Tripadvisor says 'Service Orientated', no way...

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi, Brian:

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. Had you mentioned any of your disappointment to us while you were here, we would have done everything we could to resolve your concerns, because yes, we do take customer satisfaction and customer service seriously.

To start with, you mentioned the price of the apartment you booked. It was an apartment for 5 people, while there were only two of you, over New Years' eve, the busiest time of the year in Tamarindo. I'm sorry if you felt you had to stay with us because there was no other option.

You commented about a woman at our reception area, who most people find to be extraordinarily helpful. At approximately 6:30 pm on New Years' Eve (after the shuttle offices were closed), you asked her about booking a shuttle for the following morning (New Years' Day). She did ask you why you waited so late because she was unable to help you at that point -- since no one would be available to answer the phone. She gave you the website information for the shuttle company so you could go on line and book directly with your credit card since we could not make the booking for you after hours. English is not her first language, so we apologize if you found her grammar ("Why you leave it so late?") offensive. She was not palming you off, or trying to be rude -- she was assisting you by telling you the only option you had at that point in time in English, instead of her native Spanish.

As for your other comments, we have fiber optic service with two different companies so we have different networks available for our guests. We checked the TV in your room and it works fine. If you had mentioned to us you were having trouble with either wifi or internet, we would have been happy to assist you. Regarding breakfast, we made many efforts to accommodate your wife's dietary requests, making special smoothies for her, and bringing her multiple breakfast options to try (including a chia pudding with strawberries that she had never had before). She seemed appreciative. We never heard any complaints from you while you were here.

We're glad you appreciated our convenient location. As far as noise, most people who come to Tamarindo for New Year's Eve expect that there will be people coming for fiestas and fireworks. While we do try to make people happy, the holidays and related festivities are beyond our control. Again, we would have liked an opportunity to address any concerns you had while you were here. We hope you give future establishments that chance. We wish you many happy travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

My son and I had a five nights stay at 10 north.
This is the place to be.
The hôtel is neat and well maintained.
We were in a Two bedroom clean flat with comfy beds.
The hôtel is within walking distance of everything and not in the dusty part of Tamarindo.
Claudio is of good advice and my son was happy with the surf instructor he introduced us.
I highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjacquesc127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Thank you so much, Jean Jaques! It was a pleasure to have you and your son with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a happy holiday season and hope that you can come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews