We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$125
US$103
View deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$125
US$103
View deal
SAVE US$22
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$125
Expedia.comUS$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
73
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

I stayed here after a spiritual & wellness retreat in a nearby town, so I wanted to stay for a few days in Tamarindo in a quiet and private place where I can decompress and enjoy my me-time before returning home, and I have found it here!
La Ramona Charming Hotel has just 5 rooms all facing a courtyard with a pool in a quiet residential area just a short walk to the beach and main retail/restaurant strip of Tamarindo (away from the noise from the traffic and other tourists). My room was very comfortable, bright & spacious with tall vaulted ceilings, your own porch with seating, a nice modern layout, and a large bathroom with a unique shower that opens out to your own mini outdoor space (good place for drying your towels and swimsuits).
Mariana, the hotel owner was so friendly and lovely! The hotel should be called Mariana Charming Hotel! She made me a satisfying breakfast every morning which was a great start to the day. Lisa, Mariana's dog which sometimes wanders around the grounds was very sweet and friendly. She would often greet me with excitement when I return through the main entrance/gate and would say hi to me when I'm in the pool or on the patio. Mariana took good care of me while I was there which made my stay so much more enjoyable. I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for peace and quiet at a good value.
Thank you, Mariana!
Pura Vida!

Room tip: There are only 5 rooms and they are all good.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aowhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

We came down for a couple’s trip in January and stayed at La Ramona for 4 nights. I loved this place so much and it was just what I needed in the middle of winter. It was so peaceful and quiet, yet a very close walk to the beach, restaurants, grocery store and all the other main attractions in Tamarindo. So pretty much the best of both worlds.

The owner, Mariana, is just great. She moved her family to Tamarindo from Argentina about 18 years ago and she is pretty much a native to the area. She did everything possible to help us with places to visit, restaurants to try and any other arrangements. I can’t say enough about her and her family. Two of her sons live in town and own some local business. Her son, Juan, offers great surf lessons.

The hotel was designed and built by Mariana and her family. La Ramona is definitely one of a kind. The rooms are big and clean. There are both inside and outside showers. The wifi is really good. Breakfast is made fresh every morning.

When we come back to Tamarindo, we will stay in La Ramona again!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laramonatamarindo, Propietario at La Ramona Charming Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Thank you so much for your words and I hope to see you again one day Love Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We loved our outdoor shower and hanging swing. The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and most importantly, the beach. The owner, Marianna, is extremely kind and offers great tips! She goes above and beyond to make sure that her guests are enjoying their stay. We spent a week at La Ramona and cannot wait to return! At La Ramona you feel like you’re a part of the family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kacollins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laramonatamarindo, Propietario at La Ramona Charming Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su mensaje y espero poder volver a verlos muy pronto Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We were supposed to stay somewhere else but as there was a problem there, we were offered an upgrade to La Ramona and it turned out to be the perfect decision. This hotel is just lovely, beautiful design, a very nice host, peace and serenity (it’s a short walk away from the center), comfy beds, sumply all you need. Our fav amenity was the nice walk-in shower with good water pressure and temperature (not so common in CR), a pleasure each time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 338micha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in this boutique hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. The staff cleaned our room every day. The bed was really good en the pool outside was also nice. We also enjoyed the private outdoor shower. Marianne took really good care of us and prepared us a very tastfull breakfast every day. Besides that she was really friendly and we had nice conversations with her every morning. It was really cool since her mother (92!) was visiting her for two months, a very lovely person as well. Wish we could stay longer, would highly recommend this to others who are staying in Tamarindo.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews