We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Place direct on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
L'Ange-Gardien, Québec, Canada
1 review
“Very nice Place direct on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent 12 days in February 2012 in this beautiful place, excellent location, just a few minutes from the center and restaurants. The bungalow was a short walk from the beach, the room was well cleaned and secure. Congratulations to staff Angie, Eddie, Edward, Manuel and Luz who make this place very warm and friendly. The food was excellent.
We will certainly return.
Germain and Francine, from Québec, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    28
    18
    25
See reviews for
33
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I spent one night here on Feb 8 2012.
The location is excellent and my large room comfortable and well appointed
My fish dinner was soggy and inedible and the germanic owner rude and inconsiderate.
The hotel and beach suit the elderly and children as the beach is wide and flat, as is the sea.
The two pools were very busy with food on plates and drinks in bottles at pool edge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seventy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the Las Brias in Samara from Jan. 23 to 30, 2012.. The location is fantastic, it is right on the beach. You can eat in the restaurant, which is practically on the beach. The place has various kinds of rooms, to suite. We stayed in a junior suite and a garden room. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The buildings, pool and gardens ares well looked after. The food and service were great. We found everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed being woken up by the howling moneys in the mornings and walking down the long and wide beach, no under currents and safe for children (must be 7 km long). Short walk to cute, safe, friendly town. Found a fantastic bakery, stores, which we visited often. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Samara

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revyl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the Las Brisas in Samara during the first week of January. Becuase of the wide range of comments on Trip Advisor about this place, we only booked for 3 days initially. But we extended our stay to a full week after getting there and enjoying both the setting and the accomodations. We had a king size bed with a nice size terrace on the ground floor. This gave us a view of the garden courtyard and a glimpse of the ocean. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night and the fan was very adequate for cooling our room off. The pool near the ocean is clean and very nice. Breakfast was good everyday. Staff was helpful and friendly (except the German owner who was stand-offish. But we undrstnad that he has now hired a managment firm that will run the resort.) There is also a pool on the top level of the resort which is seldom used. We enjoyed watching the sun set there one evening. The beach chairs and palapas were in good condition and comfortable. Even though this resort is not right in the main 2 blocks of town, it was easy enough to walk the beach for about 5 - 7 minutes to get to restaurants, bars and the grocery store. Plus, it was quiet at the resort. We believe that this resort is a "gem in the rough" and with the right marketing under new management will likely become a very popular place again. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Room 14 offers a king bed and a great terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Quaint hotel, right on the beach. Good food at restaurant on beach. Sit under palm trees out front,nice breeze. free wifi around pool. Good body surfing, waves not too rough. Long beach for walking, 5 minutes to town. Clean comfy rooms, good bathroom and beds. Staff are pleasant. Place feels safe, great location, not too big or crazy or isolated. Lots to do in town, shops restaurants, street market, music.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 km away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#10 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico

Property: Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Address: Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Del Pacifico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing