We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot by the beach!”
Review of Lo Que Hay

Lo Que Hay
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lo Que Hay (It Is What It Is) is a lively beachside bar, serving tapas, tacos, nachos, and more. We've got delicious food, excellent views, and live music twice a week. Add in our extensive cocktail menu, ice-cold beer, and super staff, and we bet you'll feel right at home here. Bienvenidos!
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We have visited this restaurant a number of times during stays in Samara, most recently in March 2018. Great spot to park yourself for a meal or a few drinks while the kids play on the beach. Staff are friendly, prices reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mel_T19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Good tacos and all day $2 drink specials.
Also have beach chairs and umbrellas. We rented chairs and umbrella here every day. Great spot on the beach.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lukenriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Ate breakfast and lunch while at Samara and both meals were quite good. It was awesome being able to crash at the beach for the day and then just walk a few steps back at lunch time. Good eats and great service. Can't beat the view.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psavila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our wedding party of 60+ people mostly stayed across the street! We came here multiple times throughout the week! It was a perfect spot to hang on the beach and have a few drinks!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Only had a drink here before moving next door to eat. Looked like a good place for families.Very busy place on the beach.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Debbie186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Que Hay also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Lo Que Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing