We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
806
101
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
101
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango margaritas brownie minute walk howler monkeys homemade ice cream carrillo beach costa rica the penthouse rooms are large in town quiet end avocado sauce wonderful hotel turtle tour small hotel dirt road the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed The Hideaway Hotel. Right next to the beach with friendly staff, really good food, and nice and large rooms that are very well maintained. If you're going to Samara Costa this is the place to stay. I can't recommend it enough!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed at The Hideaway Hotel two years ago for a couple of nights after a month long visit to Costa Rica and liked the place so well that we decided to return and just spend our week vacation at the hotel. We were not disappointed and had a great time. They offer a very good breakfast as part of the room rate and dinners are wonderful. They had fresh fish every night and it was always cooked to perfection.

The rooms are large and comfortable. I can't say enough about the great service provided for both housekeeping and restaurant staff. This is a small and quiet hotel but perfect for what we were looking for. One of the best things about this hotel is its close location to Playa Carrillo Beach, one of the best beaches in this part of Costa Rica. Playa Carrillo Beach is located about a mile south of The Hideaway Hotel. The hotel provided beach towels and mats for use at the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here, everyone was helpful and friendly, service went above and beyond. I enjoyed many conversations with staff and even the owners! We were looking for a place outside of town that was close enough to amenities, but far enough from town that we could enjoy some seclusion. The food, service, and room met and exceeded all expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a very reception and the staff is so nice that you feeling very warm welcome. A walk of 10 to 15 minutes to playa Carrillo and 3 minutes to Samara Beach.
Very large - spaceous room with a terrace.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruwa4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife and I stayed a week at this gem of a hotel. Our room was large and well appointed. We enjoyed the private patio for morning coffee, sitting close to the jungle as a family of howler monkeys swayed in a nearby tree and munched on leaves.
The Hideaway was a perfect base for exploring the beautiful Guanacaste Coast. We strolled on Playa Samara, bodysurfed at palm-lined Playa Carrillo, and admired the pretty shells.
The hotel staff was wonderful, and the owners were energetic and very nice for conversation. The food was good, the pool was clean and refreshing, and the calming sounds of nature were extremely comforting. The Hideaway helped our cares go away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim0s0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews