We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
208
57
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
57
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby beach unique rooms highly recommend hotel off the beaten path breakfast was delicious wildlife iguanas hammocks hatching cr oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Hotel Flying Crocodile for 3 nights. We loved it so much, we spent as much time on the property as we did at the beach (unusual for us)! We loved that we could play ping pong, relax in a hammock, swim in the pool, watch the iguanas, and then do it all again, all in our seemingly private jungle oasis. Pretty dreamy! The owner, Emma was so sweet, warm, lovely- we felt like family! She told all the guests about the baby turtle hatching the next morning on nearby beach and those of us willing to wake up early enough had the experience of a lifetime witnessing 96 newborn turtles make their way to their first voyage into the sea! The food was thoroughly delicious - we ate all our dinners there. And our adorable cabin was quiet, comfy and convenient. And the AC worked great! We highly recommend Hotel Flying Crocodile for anyone who likes staying off the beaten path!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monkeygalNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

My husband, 2 year old daughter and I stayed at The Flying Crocodile for 5 days and had a wonderful time. The owners, Emanuelle and Bastien, were super friendly and made us feel very welcome. Hotel gardens are well maintained and provide a beautiful, shady place to wander - very safe for children and toddlers to explore around.

It was lovely to hear the howler monkeys in the morning, and see all the iguanas and other wildlife around the property. Buena vista beach is a short walk away and there you can see turtles hatching early in the morning.

Breakfast was delicious - lots of fresh fruit, eggs, home made jam and a choice of cereals. And the dinner is always delicious. Highly recommend this hotel door anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisabA5228EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

We scheduled a family trip to CR and stayed at the Flying Crocodile. The staff are super friendly. The food is great. They went out of their way to accommodate our big group of 11, including preparing a delicious birthday dinner with chocolate cake. Wonderful ambiance. Peaceful setting. Lovely gardens and more!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GHopeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Having just purchased a property in Costa Rica we took a road trip to get ideas for our place...we definitely took the most away from this amazing gem. The pool is incredible. The breakfast was nice. The gardens are lovely. There's ping pong, hammocks, and places to chill around the property. We really loved it. Especially the pool.

Room tip: Room built around giant tree slopes toward bathroom but not enough to be a problem for us.
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soulfirewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

The owners Emma and her husband are wonderful. Emma is a very kind and warm person. The grounds are beautiful artistic architecture, with a little tiny bit of artistic, unique magic, views are dramatic, is tranquilo and there is a landing strip 350kl long where a Cesna or helicopter could land, to drop off guests. I would return again. All the good people are saying in these reviews are point on. The location is relaxing and peaceful. I'm in love with Flying Crocodile Hotel. Incredibly reasonable priced. A fabulous value. I can't say enough. Thank you Emma.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Levydoo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews