We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“El Oasis Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenh287
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“El Oasis Villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This studio apartment is one of two upstairs in the villa belonging to Gary and Cynthia; there are fifteen villas in this secure development which has a tropical garden with good sized pool in the centre. The apartment we stayed in for two months (except for a few road trips) is quite large with a good bed, TV, A/C, en-suite bathroom and a small kitchenette with fridge, hotplate and utensils. Unfortunately the ceiling fan was inoperative for the duration.
Gary and Cynthia are a really helpful, friendly couple, always happy to assist with local information, directions and where to shop.
The Villas del Sueno hotel is across the road and has a very good restaurant with great food and service, but is a little pricey. We ate there a few times during our stay, including a really impressive set menu Valentine night's dinner dance. Playa Hermosa is small town with beachfront hotels, restaurants and a small supermarket, the beach is a short walk downhill from the apartment. The neighbouring town of Playa del Coco is bigger, with banks, large supermarkets, a casino and lots of restaurants (but at tourist prices). There is a Walmart in Liberia, which is the capital of Guanacaste province and is about a half-hour drive away.
We rented a small car for the duration of our stay in Costa Rica, which was a reasonable price, but the comprehensive insurance costs were almost prohibitive.
Gary and Cynthia, and the house-cleaner Hilda, made our stay in their home very memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in paradise!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in this studio in Playa Hermosa. Studio had everything we needed to make our 10 day stay comfortable. Cinthya & Gary are wonderful friendly, helpful hosts. Loved the quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Good location to airport. We will be back. Thank you Cinthya & Gary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Muchas gracias Amigos,

Was very nice to see you again..See you next year and have great rest of the year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to beach.
Liked least: Having to end our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much. Was a pleasure to have you and your wife staying with us. You are great guests and love to have you stay in the future with us!

Best Warm Wishes from Playa Hermosa!!

Gary & Cinthya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NLinCR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect start in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect start in Costa Rica, the studio was perfect situated, near the beach and diving center, nice restaurants at the beach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you Natasja, for staying with us. We are glad it was the perfect start of your trip. Was nice to meet you and have a safe trip back!

Cinthya & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahane12
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Do not hesitate renting this studio. It is large and the owners are extremely accommodating. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this rental. It was very clean, there was a nice breakfast area, it only took a couple of minutes to walk to the beach, free wifi, linens, a pool, I could go on and on. I almost stayed in a hotel but chose this place instead and am I ever grateful! It was much better than I expected.

There is a small grocery/convenience store within walking distance so if you want to buy food to keep in the small refrigerator, you can. The beach is literally around the corner. Most places are within walking distance. There are some wonderful restaurants down on the beach.

The best part of this place are Cinthyia and Gary, the owners. They are such wonderful people. This was my first trip ever to Costa Rica and I was also traveling alone. Cinthyia and I emailed back and forth for a couple of weeks before I arrived and she helped ease my concerns. She helped me find tours, offered suggestions on things to do while in Costa Rica, suggested restaurants for dinner, and even helped me get back and forth from the airport as well as various beaches around Playa Hermosa. I enjoyed spending time chatting with both her and Gary. They always had wonderful advice about where to go and what to do, and are great company as well.

My advice: STAY HERE.

Thanks again Cinthyia and Gary! Hopefully I will see you again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Mahannah for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here, meeting you and our chats.

We are very glad that you had a nice time in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica. Hope we can see you soon!!! :) Cinthya & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing