We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Nearby-Beach Choice”

Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Nice casual ambiance with additional outdoor seating and bar. Seafood/rice and ceviche excellent choices. Pizzas are okay...through a Spanish lense especially with thinner tomato sauces. The widest selection of liquor...maybe in all of Costa Rica. Runs, tequillas, and others. Amazing. Cheerful service. Tres Leche and coffee were above average.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michael3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

My daughter had spaghetti and I had a delicious calzone-type pocket filled with seafood. It was filling, so eat here if you're really hungry. It was delicious though.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The pizza was very good, I recommend them. They serve great drinks and the customer service is great, recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Right next to Playa Hermosa beach which has been my favorite in Costa Rica. Watch the sunset and then come to Bocelli for a quiet romantic dinner with your loved one. Great pricing, really good food, and even better service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The food was good; including a margarite pizza, fettuccini alfredo with mushrooms and shrimp, and tiramisu.
However, we cannot recommend the raviolis. The pasta was has...either under-cooked or dried out from the freezer. The worst part was that there were only SIX raviolis and sauce. That was it.
The fetucini was also on the small size.
Our two teens returned to our hotel and ordered additional food...not what you expect after an Italian meal!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pcochranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing