We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place and awesome host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mariliaca...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“great place and awesome host!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My friends and i stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! The bathrooms and showers are super spacious and clean and the kitchen is very well equipped. Sleeping in the pipe was awesome! Felipe was always around if we had any questions and he was a great host. The location couldn’t have been more perfect, it’s a just few steps from the beach and it’s super close to Tamarindo if you cross the stuary. Playa Grande also has great restaurants and they are a short drive away from Pipehouse. I can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piewo74
Annecy, France
2 reviews
“The best spot around”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Close to the beach, a very warm host and a way of living the best beach experience. If you look for a non touristic and real « pura vida » place. You found the one ! O yes and the surf spot is just 30 seconds walk! Magic !

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefancyr...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stumbled across this place while visiting Playa Grande. We were staying in Tamarindo and got stuck on Playa Grande as we were not aware the boat shuttles back across ended at 5 pm. The owner was amazing and arranged for transportation back to Tamarindo. While we waited, he hosted us and gave us a tour of the cozy and modern accommodations. Great people, location and a chill vibe. We are grateful for all their help! Pura Vida

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
734daniel...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owner is super nice! He fetched and brought us to and from the boat station.
It's an experience staying in this place and an adventure for itself, sleeping in a pipe. Very cozy atmosphere, bathroom facilities are very nice and clean!
Its very close to the beach, so great for surfers!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeharri...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My daughters favorite accommodation in all Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in 3 pipes for our family of 5. We slept like babies! You can't hear anything outside of the pipes and the a/c in the pipe worked great. We loved the vibe here..very open layout with tons of common space. My son played on the slack line (like a tightrope) and my daughter hung out on the hammock. We cooked breakfast in the morning and all the amenities were there. We ate dinner at Bula Bula and it's a 2 minute drive away and we loved it! My kids just wanted to hang around the Pipe House and not even hang out on the beach! Would definitely stay here again. Filipe was also super helpful with finding it..just ask him for the GPS coordinates and it will lead you right to it! (good luck finding it without them!)

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you so much!! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the PipeHouse! Hope to see you again! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.