We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$173
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Expedia.comUS$166
Booking.comUS$166
getaroom.comUS$173
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
103
28
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
28
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers minute walk beautiful beach rental car playa surf waves iguanas beaches sheets trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We stayed 6 nights in total in the villas at the Park Hotel and loved it. Our first 3 nights and our last 3 nights of our holiday. I could've stay forever!
The villas are perfectly equipped for families, with cooking facilities and most everything one needs to be self sufficient. The pool is great and my kids loved the iguana who lived onsite.
The staff are wonderful and very helpful.
I'm only giving 4 stars because our last 3 nights we got the more run down villa in the far corner, where some of the furniture was old and needing replacing (sofa and outdoor table) They replaced the outdoor table upon request which at least wasn't going to fall apart while dining on it, but the sofa was pretty bad and had staples and sharp wood sticking out and it was old and covered with a sheet. Not really up to par for $200 CND a night. But, besides these rather small things, everything else was perfect!
The best part about these villas was that you are steps from the beach and surf (main peak) The sunsets are absolutely amazing!
Over all I highly recommend these villas for anyone who has a family and loves to be close to the waves and beach.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bodhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This hotel is run down! Not like the pictures! The coffee maker didn’t work, the WiFi was at one or two bars at best when working. For the price they are charging they can at least put new curtain rods instead of a makeshift PVC connector to connect a broken rod and it still droops and falls. We stayed in one of the Villas, there was no privacy as the curtains were also see through if you have lights on. The pool was nice and clean but not for children who cannot swim. The shallow end was almost 2meters/6 feet deep. For what’s around in the Playa Grande Tamarindo area this villa should not be even $100 a night. Other places for the same price are all updated with modern appliances and furniture, with washer and dryers included. The plus side is the staff is kind professional and they try to please you.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Gorgeous place! Great vacation. The place is easy to find because they are on main street. Location near the beach. Located in the center of the national park. Very clean. Beautiful pool. Highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eliz999777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Booked 2 bedroom villa. We were assuming our villa would be in a different location. We were in a villa located down the road from check in. It was ok though bc we were closer to the beach. Girl at reception desk spoke little to no English but she was very sweet. Our villa was nice and clean. The bathroom door fell off but was fixed without asking when cleaned the following day. Close to beach and nice(chilly) pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Audrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

I think one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica...the surf is higher than Tamarindo and I understand the tried and true surfers surf there. On our visit the surf was I estimate 25-30' high as the surfers looked like little matchsticks. Never ending sand, no shade so bring an umbrella Just lots of sand and surf with very few people on the beach!
Love it! There is a charming tiny little bar on the beach for refreshments..that is all there is!

Room tip: Again, I am giving an excellent rating to Playa Grande not the hotel in question.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews