We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
149
42
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
42
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi costa rica great food eight nights surf lessons small hotel rooms were very clean short walk wonderful hotel first floor room hotel pura vida great hosts great advice a wonderful stay canoe trip beach town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Our group stayed at the Westin at Playa Conchal and we kept talking about when we all wanted to come back! We could not speak more highly of this resort. The rooms, the food, the pool, the drinks, the service were all top notch! The only thing was there was not much to do after the sun went down. But this ended up forcing us to crawl into bed early (we were really tired by then anyway haha) and wake up early with the sun to utilize the daylight time. The beach is conveniently and amazingly close. The beach was gorgeous and the waves were so fun to swim in. Don't miss out on taking advantage of the boogie boards, snorkeling gear and kayaks that are included (YES!) in the all-inclusive resort fee. We were blown away by our experience and will be so excited to return (hopefully) soon!

Note: if you are interested in day tours to Volcano, Rainforest, Tamarindo, etc....Andrei from ConchalFun will be on the beach. He was very approachable and transparent about what the tour offers. Amazing service and great prices to pair. It was for sure the best deal than others we had talked to. We took his shuttle/tour (private to our group of 8!) to Taramindo on Monday. Our tour guide Diego was super knowledgable and we felt very safe the whole time. In addition he was so good with the two kids in our group . We had an amazing experience on this tour and would look for Andrei again should we go back to Playa Conchal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Loved everything about this cute little hotel! Short walk to the beach with amazing surf! and the staff and owners where incredible. I highly recommend the sushi nights and fresh homemade pasta!! the pool was amazing after surfs and the AC in the rooms worked perfectly!!! everyone is so friendly!!! will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Ever want to go somewhere and feel like you are visiting friends? This is what it's like at La Marejada! The owner is super friendly, great advice and fun to chat with. They helped us out with surfboards, lessons and places we should eat / visit. The place is small and primarily for surfing. My girlfriend and I still enjoyed staying here even though we did other activities and used it as a home base but you definitely need a car and the GPS instructions weren't great.

The price is right for this place and the staff super friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportyGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

My BF and I just completed a stay here and if you are still looking, stop and book here! The staff and owners are fantastic and so welcoming! The rooms have everything you need-so tidy and comfortable. The hot water and A/C are an added bonus. The beach is only steps away. The owner Gail let us use chairs, towels, and a cooler and even directed us to a shady area on the beach. My BF enjoyed a surf lesson with Fernando that was excellent and worth every penny. The hotel has a restaurant on site that is also wonderful with happy hours and specials daily. You really can’t miss with this property!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

as usual (we have stayed here twice before, early 2017 and Christmas 2016), the rooms was comfortable, the A/C helped us sleep at night, Gail and Marco were great hosts, the pool was refreshing, and the 4-minute walk to the beach was perfect.....everyone goes down to the beach to watch the sunset every night - wonderful! room price is very fair. Gail always has suggestions if you want to try something in town or nearby. and the Marejada restaurant serves great food too (see separate review). great for surfers, but also those who just like to relax at the beach (that is us; we are not surfers) highly recommended. we have always stayed on the second floor; often families with kids are on the first floor. we did not hear the kids at night. sometimes music from next door, but they stop before 10, so no problems!

Room Tip: all 8 rooms are fine...we have always stayed on the second floor;
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathypaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews