We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!”
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Master bedroom suite
Living room area
Front courtyard garden with waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baltodeni...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It's an incredible property. The house and grounds are simply amazing. The house has everything that you could want. Wonderful restaurants are just a short drive away but you may just want to stay at the house and enjoy the pool and the view. Our only surprise were the two scorpions that greeted us our first morning that apparently were guests before we arrived. Thanks to google we learned that none of the 12 species of Costa Rican are dangerous. So...no worries!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quelopher
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is beautiful and big with a cozy feeling. Sound system was awesome. The beach was very close. You can cut through Oceanica. Makes the trek a little less straining. Not much. Don't need to turn the AC on. Just open all the doors when you wake up in the morning. The ocean breeze keeps the house cool all day. The only time we turned the AC on was in our room for bedtime. The toilets are a bit finicky. Had to call maintenance twice. There was also construction going on. You could hear them banging away behind us and directly next to us. This would start everyday around 8AM. We were never visited by monkeys or coatis. Instead visited by a skunk twice!! All in all this house is spectacular. The views are amazing and concierge service is at the highest level. Oh yeah, good luck with figuring out which light switch does what.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, pool, sound system, location
Liked least: going up and down the hill to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We traveled with our adult children (20-26). Everyone loved the house and the views out to Flamingo Beach. We felt like millionaires! Phem from Special Places was very easy to deal with during the booking process. The house has loads of charm and is so unique. There are so many architectural details and decor details to absorb. From the front entrance's sunken courtyard with waterfall, to the palms framing the magical view over the infinity pool down to Flamingo Beach, we were spoiled rotten. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather, and enjoyed excursions to Playa Grande, Playa Danta (Las Catalinas), Playa Conchal, and a great charter sail on Serendipity Charter out of Flamingo. We loved Coco Loco, and had our first night's dinner there, after a champagne toast at villa (thanks again to Phem for having our fridge stocked and champagne on ice). The Surf Box is an awesome spot for foodies, everything is delish. We fell in love with Costa Rica. We will never forget our splurge vacation at this house. It was worth every penny to have this experience at this gorgeous, one-of-a-kind property. Thank you again to Phem and Special Places for helping us select and enjoy our time at this amazing property! ps, we hired Chef Hugo of PrivateChefCostaRica and he made us a meal to die for. Gracias from the bottom of our hearts!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfDiva7...
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best vacation EVER!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house is absolutely amazing! It is private (surrounded by locked gate), quite and well appointed. We traveled here as 4 couples and we all had our own private wing. My husband & I booked this house bc of the outdoor shower outside of our room which is surrounded by a partial concrete wall for privacy. I showered out there every night watching the sunset. The dining table was large enough for us all to sit at and the open living/kitchen area was spacious. I loved that the entire back of the house opened up to the outside. We spent all day by the pool listening to music via the sound system and had lots of laughs dancing. At night sitting on the porch we were visited by Coati which was a treat. Iguanas & monkeys everywhere. This place was a GREAT value at only about $1050 per couple for 7 days!!! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieBee1...
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home With Perfect Ocean Views”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented this house with a group of friends. It was exactly what we were hoping for and beyond. The entire time we stayed at the home we would always point out a new detail that we'd found in the meticulous design of the home. The view is absolutely amazing of Flamingo Beach. You can hear the waves crashing against the shore. However, as other reviewers have noted the walk down and back up to Playa Flamingo is very daunting. Unless you are in amazing shape and can handle extreme heat I would strongly advise getting a rental car. The town of Flamingo and the surrounding areas are easily accessible and it's easy to find your way around after the first day or so of exploring.

All of us had our own en suite bathrooms and everyone was really happy with our rooms. We spent a lot of time in the pool and relaxing outside looking at the ocean.

When you rent this house you go through a booking agency called Special Places. I highly recommend this agency since their concierge services were top notch. They helped hook our group up with multiple excursions as well as airport transport, rental cars, and were on hand to help with any special requests. They also booked massages for some in our group after we arrived. Their services were very welcome since none of us had been to Costa Rica before and were uncertain what to do there or how to get around. It was great to have their company handle it all for us. So, when you book this house you are really signing up for the peace of mind that there are people there who help with all aspects of your vacation.

Overall, this house is really a dream home. I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the overall details of the house design
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing