We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever”
Entrance to the Paradise...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Paradise...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Entrance to the Paradise...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda b
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villas Casa Loma was pretty much ideal. Igor and Tom were extremely kind, welcoming, and helpful; I particularly appreciated Igor's willingness to share his vast and deep understanding of Costa Rica itself. The rooms were spacious, airy and comfortable; the two pools were sparkling clean and often we had one of them to ourselves. We loved being here and hope to come back for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Hola Linda!
Thank you for your delightful review of Villas Casa Loma...
We, too, hope to see you again for a longer stay next time and trust that this will be in the cards.
As you could probably tell, the design and location of each of the accommodations here were carefully thought out and planned in every detail for the comfort and security of our guests.
Both the nature and the people of this gentle land add tremendously to the experiences one has here. Enjoy nature. Enjoy the many nearby beaches - each with its own special "character". Once can indulge one's senses of adventure or simply relax under a palm and do nothing at all. The choice is always yours! Until soon ...PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2012
It is always a pleasure to see you here, Alan! We are pleased that you continue to find the atmosphere here to your liking. We try hard to maintain the property to a quality standard and will for sure pass on to Willy your comments about how well he is keeping the pools and grounds! We hope that the tranquility plus the wildlife experiences that you have had here during your last visits will bring you back for more... There is so much to see and do here. Of course, one of the easiest and best local experiences is the boat trip on the Tempisque River. There is so much wildlife to see on that tour and the white-faced monkeys are always entertaining! The concentration of wildlife - exotic birds, amphibians, etc. - has to be experienced to be appreciated. Volcanos, waterfalls, lake, rivers, beaches, dry and cloud forests, etc. are all within easy reach. "Do it all - or nothing at all "... The choice is always yours to make here at Villas Casa Loma. PURA VIDA! Tom & Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2012
We will be very glad to see you both again here in our little corner of Paradise! We are happy that you were able to experience some of the many special things our area has to offer. As you could tell, there are lots of things to see and do here, with plenty of opportunities to find peaceful retreats, too. Until the next time, we wish you both well and thank you for your visit. It was most pleasant. PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing