We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic Ocean Views & More !!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith B
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Magic Ocean Views & More !!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After many visits to Villas Casa Loma, I continue to love the location and the quiet comfort afforded by hosts Tom and Igor. The staff are always warm and helpful, too. ​ ​They make themselves available with insightful suggestions for great restaurants, ​ ​arranging sightseeing trips and generally adding that extra "spice" to my holiday ​ ​experiences! My recent visit - a 3 months stay - was a special reward to myself for ​ ​many years of hard work. I returned home rested and refreshed!
The beauty of tropical vegetation there is often complimented by songs of various species of birds and wildlife. Each visit my accommodations have been comfortable, ​ ​private and secure. This property is conveniently located above the Pacific Ocean ​ ​on a hillside just moments from the nearest beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and ​shops. Spectacular views of the surrounding hills and Pacific Ocean!
For those so inclined, Villas Casa Loma is close to a wealth of activities offered ​ ​in the area, yet removed enough to allow the secure and quiet ambience I was seeking.
Two large tropical pools are yours for the choosing! Like the beaches of the area,​ ​each has its own unique character. A car is generally recommended.
I look forward to returning for the soothing ambience and warm friendships.​ ​ ​
Highly recommended!
I'll be back again next season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
So nice to have you with us yet again, Keith! You seem to have found the perfect spot for your Seduko and sunning on your own private patio - close to one of the pools, too! It seemed to us like you had just arrived when you announced that you were having to go home after only 3 months... Time has a tendency to go by quickly when you are pursuing the things that you most enjoy!
Since your departure, several new restaurants have opened in the area and new entertainment nights are being introduced. We seem to have a wealth of talented musician and singers here, which makes dining out a special experience here in our little corner of Paradise...
We are looking forward to your next visit - and so are your parrot friends, monkeys and other wildlife that still visit daily!
Costa Rica is missing you!
PURA VIDA
Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2011
We so enjoyed your recent visit to VCL again, and thank you for sharing yet another birthday with us here, Andria... There are indeed a multitude of activities, dining experiences and natural wonders to see here in our little corner of Paradise... Recently a large family reunion was here and spent a month expoloring the area, deep sea sportfishing, kayaking, zip line, horseback riding, visiting rain forest preserves, volcanos, etc.... Like you, they realized that the possibilities are endless. These experiences keep bringing people like yourself back for more!... We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return... PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississauga Ontario
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2011
Thank you for your kind words...We are all missing you here this year... Quite a few of your friends have returned and are asking where you are... We trust that next year will bring you both back here to our little corner of Paradise! ... Weather here has been predictably warm and wonderful., of course. Hardly a drop of rain here since early December ... We spent some hours recently watching whales splashing in the bay from the upper terrace. Spectacular! ...This season has been very exciting this year again, with superb entertainment at the restaurants and lots of activities both day and night... (Flamingo Beach continues to be in full swing.) ... We have several new restaurants that have opened in the area, so the choices for dining out are even broader... Of course, we are looking forward to seeing you both soon. Warmest regards from all of us here at Villas Casa Loma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2011
Thank you, J & B ! ... We trust that you are both thawed out after your brief return North, and that the beaches of Fla. are living up to your expectations again... We have had a terrific year here, with lots of returning guest/friends, plus animal and birdlife! ... We now have the road to the back of our wildlife preserve opened up again, so one can easily walk for a couple of killometers into the forest... Olga the cat had 3 kittens, so more wildlife around now! ... We spotted several deer, coatimundis and numerous other beasts recently... This really is a little Paradise...One that we are happy to share with others!) ... With fond memories of a wonderful visit with you both...be well and hope to see you again here in our little corner fo Paradise... Tom and Igor , Willy, Ernesto and Lorena - VILLAS CASA LOMA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing