We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
94
74
36
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
74
36
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica every morning room safe hotel restaurant first floor convenience store pool area stayed nights food and drinks breakfast was included mini bar ceviche beach ocean casino soda shade
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed here for a few nights, it's one of the cheapest options in Flamingo, and for obvious reasons. It's a little outdated, and less resort like than the other options in the area. For the pice though, we were happy with the stay. The rooms and pool were clean, the private beach as disappointing.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had booked to stay here for 2 nights but ended up staying for 5. The rooms and hotel have a spectacular view. The hotel even has a private black sand beach - we spent a few of our mornings here and had the beach to ourselves. It's a very peaceful hotel with numerous huts with beautiful views to relax in outside in the shade. The hotel is in a great location, very easy to get to the nearby towns and beaches for day trips.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, out of the way hotel with stunning views of the bay and private, shaded balconies in each room. That was especially pleasant as it was quite hot and windy so it was nice to have an outdoor protected space (with a table and two chairs) to hang out in. We loved the mixed seafood ceviche and the mango salad! The staff was pleasant and accommodating. A "Traditional Costa Rican" breakfast was included. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not right under the dining patio unless you want to be awoken early as they are setting up for breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleBeverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed 5 nights. The best value hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff is wonderful including the manager, the bar and front desk. Rooms are beautiful (needs a safe and coffee maker). The view is spectacular. We were so happy after 5 days we didn't want to leave. We will stay here every time we go to Flamingo which is an awesome area.

Room Tip: Our room was 407 and we loved it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kolton30269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The views from the restaurant are gorgeous but expect to sit for a long time before anyone acknowledges you and even longer before any food or drinks come out. Once the food comes, it is good. The ceviche was great. The front desk people were very helpful and the rooms were nice. Overall a good value for the money but be prepared to wait for food and drinks or plan on eating elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews