We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hot Time in Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool from balcony
Pool Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool from balcony
Pool
Pool
Living room
Living room
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Living/dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frieda7
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot Time in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the week of 4/8/2016 at this beautiful condo. Very hot weather then so we used the 2 beautiful swimming pools alot. The condo was nicely furnished and had great beds....so comfortable. The beach was just up and across the street....a nice little stroll.Had some really nice restaurants and a market in walking distance and it's just a 25 minute drive from the Liberia airport. The condo also has guards and a gate to enter so you feel safe all the time. I recommend this condo....everyone around was so nice

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Betsy and Louis, thank you again for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed Sombras and our little town of Playas Del Coco. April is the hottest month so come back another time when everything is greener and a little cooler!! Pure Vida...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great unit, Great location, Great owner. Everything in the unit was as described. My wife and I and my 2 adult sons had a great stay in this condo. The short walk to the beach was made interesting by looking for the iguanas that rested in the trees. Access to restaurants, groceries, bars and the town center were as described, a short walk . We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Marmora, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my best vacations”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I had the fortunate opportunity to stay in this unit just after it was furnished for the first time, everything was immaculate. The unit is spacious and has all the amenities of home. Sombras property is very well kept and the staff are excellent. One of the many things I liked was the close proximity to downtown and the beach. I have rented many times over the years and my stay at Sombras was one of the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing