We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic pizza, pasta, bruschetta ”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is my family's go to restaurant. Pizza is delicious and authentic Italian style. Pasta is homemade and the bruschetta is amazing!! The al fresco dining makes meals here even more enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Nice Italian restaurant on the road to Ocotal, only open at night and Italian owned. Staff was super nice and attentive, prices were reasonable. Pizza was amazing, super thin crust, good flavor, and came out within minutes. Ordered two pasta dishes, they are made with homemade pasta, which is always a nice treat, unfortunately they were fairly flavorless. Would definitely recommend going for pizza. They do take out as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank weluv2travelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

If you want to eat the best pizza in the area, go to La Caveja. Excellent costumer attention. The desserts are also great. They just open at nights, but it is closed on Mondays.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank xgc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much! You're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

What a great place to enjoy a bite of pizza. We want flatbread, very tasty. Loved it. A must at Playa del Coco!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you very much! You're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious pizza, felt like in Italy. We ordered Toro Blanco and Suprema. Service was great! We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much! We'll wait you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing