We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza!”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Service was great; friendly and super patient with our table of 4 as we slowly made our choices!
The pizza had a light thin crust with tasty sauce and variety of toppings. We will definitely return next time we are in the area!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pcochranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much, you're welcome, we'll wait you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Yummy italian. We did takeout and the pastas and pizzas were super good, and they were fast, which is rare in Costa Rica!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank socalmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much! You're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Pizza was excellent, the beer was cold and the overall atmosphere was wonderful!
We loved it so much we were there every night.
A must while visiting Playas del Coco.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much! You're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

First time visit with friends. Most of us had pizza along with ravioli and an Alfredo. Staff was very nice and service was good. Everyone enjoyed their meals and had a good time. We will come back for sure.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank FlipFlopsandCoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much! We'll wait you you're welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We went here one evening and my husband had pizza which he enjoyed and I had their Greek salad (I was hoping they might have lasagna but it was not on the menu). Service was prompt and attentive. It is a small restaurant in a little plaza on the way to Ocotal - they also have take-out service which seemed quite popular.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank puestadelsol92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thanks for your comment, you're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing