We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$497
US$441
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa(Playa Conchal)(Great Value!)
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Buena Fuente Residence Hotel(Playa Conchal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas La Paz(Playa Conchal)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Conchal Hotel(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brasilito(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nany(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Guanacaste Lodge(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$89
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel(Playa Potrero)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
6
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
6
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have been there several times and will go back every time I can. THE place to rest and forget the world. Sea ,sky, sun, mountains, hills, sand, fresh air what else can one ask for??? Wherever you look there is beautiful nature and the most beautiful sunsets, . The best exchange for your $ and go back home longing to go back, the same or even better comfort than at home so you wont miss your bed, you must try it

Room Tip: Casas bungalows con todas las comodidades 1 2 o 3 dormitorios cocina baños grandes ventanas enooormes para no perder la vista aun cuando cocinas una galeria q te teinta a no querer moverte para seguir mirando un horizonte infinito si pudiera quedarme a vivr...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

You need a Car to get here.

We had a great house 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms.
Great food ... the cooks are the ones who fish during the dat so if you like fish it your spot.
View from the villas are incredible. The beach is a paradise.
Thanks for the staff they were very kind with all my family and kids.
We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I ventured out to the Piratas with our SUP tour guide in the afternoon...It was remote and private...we had the whole beach to ourselves. Absolutely gorgeous...we did not stay at the hotel but we enjoyed the amenities for the day and it was great to be that close to the water. Lots of wild life and the beach is super clean with great waves for surfing, SUP or just swimming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheHungryDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I lived in the hotel for two years and I have seen the place go from regular, to bad, to worse. The beach and the surroundings are magnificent, the road to it not too good though. We, who love the place are praying things will get better, some day.

If you want to stay there, do not mind the current inconvenients, love the solitude and nature, that's the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MauroNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel, no don't go there. It is not well kept and sketchy. Great for grabbing a beer or drink from the beach. If you are staying in the area, i.e. Conchal, Matapalo, Huacas, Tamarindo it might be worth the drive to check out the beaches in this area. Minas is a lovely little beach on the road to Pirates, HOWEVER the road can be very rough so if you have 4-wheel or good clearance and such just take it slow. The reward is a quiet beautiful beach with wonderful water. The other beach nearby is Viejo or the south side of Conchal. It is very nice and quiet as well. You can walk all the way to Conchal and beyond to Brasalito. Finally, finish the evening at Bahia de los Pirates. The sunsets are the best I have seen so don't forget your camera. The reflections in the tide pools are beautiful and while waiting it is fun to tide pool or swim. CAUTION: Do not leave valuables in the car and always have a friend stay with your stuff. There are not so scrupulous characters lurking and I would not trust them, we have heard from locals to be weary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coloradosunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews