We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa Conchal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bahia de los Piratas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Reviewed 16 January 2015

If you are looking for peace and quiet and an awesome beach this is your place.
The place was nice and clean.
There is no service at all, we were not bothered by this, it's like you borrowed your friend's house.
Kitchen, fridge, coffee maker, cups, plates, silverware, pots, pans and microwave.
They don't take credit cards, a cleaning lady comes and cleans a little, but its not a hotel.

The villa we stayed in was very nice, beautiful views, only a few metters from the beach, 2 bed room, (we only needed 1). Air contitioning was broken on the other bedroom wich was not a problem for us.
You need a good car to get there and you can drive around to many other beaches close by if you want.
I would not drive around at night, very dark and lonely roads.
Tamarindo is 15 to 20min away drive were can find groceries and restaurants.
We were told 3 days too late that the water was not drinkink water... so I would buy some next time.
I would definetly go back,My husband I were there with a toddler and young kid and had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have been there several times and will go back every time I can. THE place to rest and forget the world. Sea ,sky, sun, mountains, hills, sand, fresh air what else can one ask for??? Wherever you look there is beautiful nature and the most beautiful sunsets, . The best exchange for your $ and go back home longing to go back, the same or even better comfort than at home so you wont miss your bed, you must try it

Room Tip: Casas bungalows con todas las comodidades 1 2 o 3 dormitorios cocina baños grandes ventanas enooorm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

You need a Car to get here.

We had a great house 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms.
Great food ... the cooks are the ones who fish during the dat so if you like fish it your spot.
View from the villas are incredible. The beach is a paradise.
Thanks for the staff they were very kind with all my family and kids.
We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I ventured out to the Piratas with our SUP tour guide in the afternoon...It was remote and private...we had the whole beach to ourselves. Absolutely gorgeous...we did not stay at the hotel but we enjoyed the amenities for the day and it was great to be that close to the water. Lots of wild life and the beach is super clean with great waves for surfing, SUP or just swimming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheHungryDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I lived in the hotel for two years and I have seen the place go from regular, to bad, to worse. The beach and the surroundings are magnificent, the road to it not too good though. We, who love the place are praying things will get better, some day.

If you want to stay there, do not mind the current inconvenients, love the solitude and nature, that's the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MauroNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
0 km away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
0 km away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
548 reviews
0 km away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
295 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,532 reviews
0 km away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de los Piratas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de los Piratas

Address: Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Price Range: €65 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bahia De Los Piratas Hotel Playa Conchal
Bahia De Los Piratas Costa Rica/Playa Conchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing