We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$119
US$107
View deal
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
Agoda.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
353
58
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
58
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house deluxe bungalow family owned la fortuna costa rica chocolate making workshop night tour every morning minute drive onsite restaurant unique experience night walk rental car chocolate tour highly recommend staying here plantains fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We stayed in a glass cabin, which was comfortable surrounded by plants for privacy. We had issues with hot water and bathroom lighting. The restaurant food was excellent, and the staff (mostly family of the owner) was wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsimmo336066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

I liked very much this hotel i think it offers a very high value offer to get to the costa rica nature..even thought we couldn´t get to the Children Eternal Rainforest (CER) Pocosol station due to the pandemic (is closed until further notice) we liked it very much the surronding forests, the food of the hotel and really good vibes of a family business.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mausot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Words cannot say enough how amazing this place is. I highly recommend staying here. Its quiet and beautiful. Great chance to be one with nature. Staff so helpful and friendly. We got to see so many birds and butterflies. One of the nicest places I have stayed in my travels. I will be back!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tonyap437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I stayed in a treehouse room.

PROS
- Easy to get to from main road. Easy parking
- Accessible to SJO and LIB
- Very close to nature (the best part of the resort). Observed and heard lots of birds from the hammock beneath my unit
- Family-owned business
- Friendly staff
- Pretty grounds
- Feels safe
- Complientary beverages
- Strong wifi

CONS
- No screens on windows
- OK breakfast
- Some side tables would be nice: next to bed, hammock, and/or chairs on the terrace
- It's not really solid windows on three sides. The biggest window has thick horizontal stripes of dark film, probably to prevent birds from flying into it

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Artemis_Buffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The staff was helpful and friendly and were ready to offer assistance when we asked. I know others had issue with the restaurant, but they are happy to adjust to specific requests if you just ask (I added eggs to the pancake breakfast, got a dinner entree without meat, etc) and the convenience is worth a bit of cost. It's a gorgeous area, and you're about 30 min from tours and excursions in the Arenal area, which was an easy drive, and we opted to do that rather than the on site tours. Very comfortable living arrangement, including hammocks that really allow you to relax in nature. BE AWARE: you are in nature, so bugs, lizards, frogs, birds, etc are a given. Careful when opening doors as we left ours open too long and a cicada got in and it was a TIME getting him out. In addition, you'll wake up to the sounds of the wildlife, but it's quiet other than that. Lovely and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika-Soderfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews