We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$670
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$670
View Deal
Trip.com
US$1,407
US$662
View Deal
SAVE US$745
Hotels.comUS$670
eDreamsUS$670
StayForLongUS$1,407
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveller rating
2,493
370
92
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,493
370
92
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club rio horseback riding day pass sushi bar hot springs the river game room las ventanas animal sanctuary monkey slide arenal volcano rock climbing costa rica sister property lee banks ping pong main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We stayed in a Vista Grande guestroom with volcano view and absolutely loved our stay at the Springs Resort. This place has it all--luxury rooms, incredible pool and hot springs facilities (seriously, there are so many separate places to swim and soak you have to really TRY to hit them all), and the friendliest staff that bends over backwards for you. The resort has an on-site attraction called Club Rio that has horseback riding, rock wall climbing, river tubing, an animal rescue, and a trail of hot springs that are very enjoyable. The food was good...not amazing, but not bad either. If you just wanted to relax in a rain forest setting and just chill, you never have to leave the resort. The resort is huge. They have a bus that shuttles you to and from Club Rio and golf carts available for travel between the other resort areas.

The rooms themselves are well appointed and comfortable. They probably need to update the 2nd gen AppleTVs that are in the rooms as ours was so slow we couldn't really use it, but that's a small bone to pick when you have a hammock on your balcony looking out into the lush landscape and the Arenal volcano right before you. The view really is spectacular--even if the volcano is covered in clouds most of the time.

All in all a spectacular place. Our 9 year old absolutely loved this place.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wskungfuclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Picart, General Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,


Thank you for your 5-star review, we really
Appreciate your stay and positive feedback.

Our vista grande units are great, they are so spacious! And yes, never having to leave the resort is one of the best perks of The Springs. We have worked very hard to create a unique a complete Resort experience for our guests and we are happy to know about your amazing stay

John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

The property is beautiful, with the most amazing views to the Arenal Volcano basically from everywhere. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with great outdoor jacuzzi with thermal waters. Food wasn't the highlight, even though their blackened seabass was delicious. The hotel is just a short bus ride from the Club Rio, where the springs are and also where you can find all sorts of activities for all the family. Thank you so much to the whole team, but specially to Jose, the most friendly, happy and kind guy in Costa Rica, and also the best botones in town! Gracias amigo, hemos pasado buenisimo!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Caio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The location is great, far enough to feel "away from it all", yet a not so long drive into Fortuna. The staff is amazing. Great service. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I was very sad to leave. I highly recommend this hotel, and would gladly go back.

Room tip: Can't go wrong with this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

After spending a week at the beach resort our family of seven visited The Springs Resort at Arenal. We stayed 3 nights at the Springs, and I wish we would reserve more time! It’s a beautiful place with nature all around! Although, I personally really appreciate great people who work at the resort! Everyone from gate security, reception service(Nicole and Carolyn) restaurant service(Tatiana, Carlos, Steven, wish I would remember more names) were amazing! We especially enjoyed Jeffry Urbina who cared for our children at the game room! He was always happy to help, very kind, polite and kids loved being there! Great place, great people!
We are definitely coming back!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 399svitlanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

This is one of the best resorts we stayed, very good service. Activates onsite from Horse riding to tubing are very good. Very family friendly. Our kids really enjoyed their stay and we really like the choices of rooms for people with kids. Their gym is one of the best I have used at the hotel. Rio club for activities and hot springs is good.

Room tip: for families with kids double story room is the best.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SK77020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews