We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-quality relationship”

Restaurante Tierra Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place if you're looking for a taste of the average costa rican cuisine. Prices are really good and service is attentive and kind. You can tell the food is made with dedication and care, with amazing flavors.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here. The food was wonderful, they catered for my fussy son without complaint and the staff were super friendly. Covid protocols were robust.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank The4Benns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It almost felt like soul food. We a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys had one of the best foods in Costa Rica here at Restaurante Tierra Mía. Their service was excellent but food was too good. I wish I could eat lunch and dinner everyday. We had the Yummy Shrimp Ceviche, Amazing Chicken Soup and those were just the starters. Restaurante Tierra Mía should be La Fortuna's one of the top things to do.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessysinghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We had a great server, Juan, who gave good advice about what to order off the menu and was extremely responsive. The food was really good! Properly seasoned and nicely portioned. My wife had the Tierra Mia salad (loved it) and the veggie quesadilla. I had a steak with a chimichurri sauce that was to die for.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 507ramseyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Our family Stopped here for lunch. It was perfect. Big menu, friendly staff, and delicious food! Highly recommend Tierra Mia.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank T6226UXmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tierra Mia also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna, La Fortuna de San Carlos
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Restaurante Tierra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.