We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,629)
Filter reviews
3,629 results
Traveller rating
3,297
271
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,297
271
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar outdoor shower our honeymoon casita deluxe sushi restaurant costa rica arenal volcano amor loco altamira restaurant granola bars main restaurant private deck golf cart wine pairing dinner swim up bar zip lining rose petals
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 3,629 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Such a tranquil and relaxing experience! The staff is super friendly, the food is good, and our room... OUR ROOM! It wasn't even a room, it was a HOUSE! A beautiful, secluded 2,000 square foot house! With an infinity pool in our "backyard" viewing the volcano, an outdoor shower as well as an indoor shower, and more than enough room - it is definitely one of the most memorable resorts we have ever stayed at! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This resort does not disappoint. My husband and I took our 2 children age 8 and 10 to Costa Rica, our first time visiting, to celebrate a special birthday. The service was top notch. The staff was so attentive, bringing us water for our excursions and showing the kids the wildlife on grounds. The resort was very private, beautiful, and lush. The breakfast was wonderful to wake up to every morning with fresh Costa Rican coffee, fruit, omelets, fresh squeezed juices, and many other choices. We will be back!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank jesse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. For me it is perfect for vacation. Staff are goig out of their way to please you. Superb accomodations near Arenal Volcanic Park. I highly recommand it. Reception process is so wounderful. Then they take you in golf car to your spacious beatiful room that has full privacy in both indoors and outdoors shower. In the balcony of your villa you have private jacuzi and hamock. They have large selection of restaurants that you can choose for dinner. However I have no idea in regard of cost, even though I assume that such a fancy accomodations can't be affordable to everybody.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

What a beautiful Hotel. We had a Casata Deluxe Bungalow and it was great. Private Jacuzzi on the Balcony with a view to the beautiful garden, double shower inside and a outside-garden shower! Spending the evening at one the good restaurant and had a great dinner. Service was outstanding! Thank you for that great time!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiWu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel room was very lovely, also had a lot of things included in the price, like laundry,telephone any where in the world? Not mobiles of course , the fridge was refilled daily, with beer and fruit juice ,also water. There was a turn down service, we also had a private pool . The hotel also offered a great spa that was not expensive. The breakfast was good, the food a little expensive in the evening, but was good to eat.the hotel was a ten dollar taxie ride to the town if you wanted to eat else where, which had to be added to the bill?
The hotel offered trips but we're a bit on the pricey side.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice and fairly acceptable
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann110753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews