We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,687)
Filter reviews
3,687 results
Traveller rating
3,352
273
46
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,352
273
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar outdoor shower our honeymoon casita deluxe costa rica sushi restaurant arenal volcano amor loco altamira restaurant granola bars private deck main restaurant golf cart wine pairing dinner swim up bar zip lining turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 3,687 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Such a tranquil and relaxing experience! The staff is super friendly, the food is good, and our room... OUR ROOM! It wasn't even a room, it was a HOUSE! A beautiful, secluded 2,000 square foot house! With an infinity pool in our "backyard" viewing the volcano, an outdoor shower as well as an indoor shower, and more than enough room - it is definitely one of the most memorable resorts we have ever stayed at! Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This resort does not disappoint. My husband and I took our 2 children age 8 and 10 to Costa Rica, our first time visiting, to celebrate a special birthday. The service was top notch. The staff was so attentive, bringing us water for our excursions and showing the kids the wildlife on grounds. The resort was very private, beautiful, and lush. The breakfast was wonderful to wake up to every morning with fresh Costa Rican coffee, fruit, omelets, fresh squeezed juices, and many other choices. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jesse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. For me it is perfect for vacation. Staff are goig out of their way to please you. Superb accomodations near Arenal Volcanic Park. I highly recommand it. Reception process is so wounderful. Then they take you in golf car to your spacious beatiful room that has full privacy in both indoors and outdoors shower. In the balcony of your villa you have private jacuzi and hamock. They have large selection of restaurants that you can choose for dinner. However I have no idea in regard of cost, even though I assume that such a fancy accomodations can't be affordable to everybody.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrisY_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

What a beautiful Hotel. We had a Casata Deluxe Bungalow and it was great. Private Jacuzzi on the Balcony with a view to the beautiful garden, double shower inside and a outside-garden shower! Spending the evening at one the good restaurant and had a great dinner. Service was outstanding! Thank you for that great time!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiWu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel room was very lovely, also had a lot of things included in the price, like laundry,telephone any where in the world? Not mobiles of course , the fridge was refilled daily, with beer and fruit juice ,also water. There was a turn down service, we also had a private pool . The hotel also offered a great spa that was not expensive. The breakfast was good, the food a little expensive in the evening, but was good to eat.the hotel was a ten dollar taxie ride to the town if you wanted to eat else where, which had to be added to the bill?
The hotel offered trips but we're a bit on the pricey side.

Room tip: All rooms were nice and fairly acceptable
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann110753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews