We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Healthy Cafe ”
Review of Organico Fortuna

Organico Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Description: Organico Fortuna is an organic restaurant and marketplace located near the Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna, Alajuela, Costa Rica. We serve vegan and vegetarian meals with gluten free options. All of our produce is certified organic and locally grown here in Costa Rica. Our market boasts an array of local handmade products for you to enjoy. We believe that food has the power to heal you. Remember to be good to yourself, find your own happiness, find your inner peace, slow down, breath, eat well, laugh often and love much! - Peace, Love, Organico
Restaurant details
Description: Organico Fortuna is an organic restaurant and marketplace located near the Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna, Alajuela, Costa Rica. We serve vegan and vegetarian meals with gluten free options. All of our produce is certified organic and locally grown here in Costa Rica. Our market boasts an array of local handmade products for you to enjoy. We believe that food has the power to heal you. Remember to be good to yourself, find your own happiness, find your inner peace, slow down, breath, eat well, laugh often and love much! - Peace, Love, Organico
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

If you need a healthy and unique dining experince in La Fortuna, this is a great choice. They have so many delicious vegan and gluten-free options. It is on the pricier side so this may not be a good spot for those on a budget. We ordered a caprese sandwich with cow cheese, a falafel sandwich, gluten free artisan pasta dish, a fish plate and a side of rosemary potatoes. All were delicous and we especially loved the pesto sauce! They are big portions and we didn't have room for dessert. Next time!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank freerangesquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing organic restaurant! Ordered the special of the day, a fresh mahi mani with mango sauce and it was delicious! You should not miss the smoothies as they are really refreshing. We ordered the vitamin c and berry, both were really good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank gabrielfmaciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Our lunch was so good that we had to come twice! One time for zucchini noodles and caprese sandwich. Then we came back for a copa of brownie and helados!

The food was delicious but the service was even better the lady working with us today have us so much good information!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AleDroG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Such an amazing restaurant, they do everything right, and the food is absolutely delicious and so creative! So much love here, from the staff and in the food!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rassheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Thank you Organico Fortuna! This is a wonderful place with the nicest people working there and the food was fresh and nourishing.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank soniak710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organico Fortuna also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Organico Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.