We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food 👌went here to”

Red Frog Coffee Roaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: Red Frog Coffee Roaster is a unique coffee concept freshly roasted to the eye of the customer and of excellent flavor and quality. We have Souvenir Shop of unique pieces. Attended by its Owners so we guarantee excellent quality and personalized treatment.
Restaurant details
Description: Red Frog Coffee Roaster is a unique coffee concept freshly roasted to the eye of the customer and of excellent flavor and quality. We have Souvenir Shop of unique pieces. Attended by its Owners so we guarantee excellent quality and personalized treatment.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food went here to buy some cigars, got lunch as well. There’s an okey choice of food, with different special offers. The owner works everyday and is a nice guy.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MaGrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Scott, Propietario at Red Frog Coffee Roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario , nos recarga de energia para seguir con entusiasmo. Pura vida .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

My wife and I found this place to be very welcoming. I am not a coffee drinker, but my wife stated that the freshly roasted coffee was very good. She loved the colorful atmosphere of the place. I had the omelette three times during our one week stay in La Fortuna. It came with fruit, toast, and a great marmalade. My wife had the breakfast burrito a couple of times and really enjoyed the taste. You cannot beat this place for a restaurant combining good quality food, great price, and good service!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZipShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Scott, Propietario at Red Frog Coffee Roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Pura vida muchas gracias Por tomar de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia a qui en Red Frog Coffee Roaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Hands down the most delicious breakfast we have ever day (not just in Costa Rica, but anywhere!). The coffee was delicious, the pancakes were heavenly, and the omelettes were packed with flavor. If you are within driving distance, you must go here for breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank JaimiePanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Scott, Propietario at Red Frog Coffee Roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021
Google Translation

DE PARTE MIA Y DE LOS COLABORADORES , QUEREMOS AGRADESERTE POR TAN BONITO COMENTARIO. QUE NOS COMPROMETE A DAR LO MEJOR DIA A DIA. PURA VIDA.. MUCHAS GRACIAS..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Greeted by the aroma of freshly roasted coffee beans and a warm smile. Within minutes of being seated we were served with a cup of coffee with a side of steamed milk, made to perfection. We ordered the Gallo Pinto con Pollo and Pancakes with fresh fruit and the portions are huge. This was probably the best gallo pinto that we've had in CR so far. The pancake were light and fluffy. We will definitely be back before heading out of town!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank freerangesquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Scott, Propietario at Red Frog Coffee Roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021
Google Translation

Muy contentos y agradecidos por su comentario , nos llena de optimismo y refresca nuestras ganas de superarnos diariamente. PURA VIDA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Food was fantastic, fresh juice drinks were refreshing and the service friendly. Great place for lunch or breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Cookie0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Scott, Propietario at Red Frog Coffee Roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021
Google Translation

MUCHAS GRACIAS . POR TU COMENTARIO. PURA VIDA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Frog Coffee Roaster also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Red Frog Coffee Roaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.