We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Agoda.com
US$108
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$24
getaroom.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$98
FindHotelUS$91
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,142
571
101
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,142
571
101
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are nature trail pool bar beautiful grounds close to la fortuna omelette station hotel restaurant minute drive ecoterra balcony waterfall birds tours frogs stream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Our 10 night stay at Casa Luna Hotel and Spa has been the highlight of our first Costa Rican adventure. Aside from the breathtaking views of Mount Arenal and the surrounding wildlife living in its private rainforest... Aside from extremely clean and modern amenities; ranging from hot pools, to a gorgeous swimming pool... Aside from its upscale yet affordable in-resort restaurant providing organic and in-house grown fruits and vegetables in every course... The main takeaway, at least for us, was the incredibly helpful, respectful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff that took care of us as they would their closest friends. We both would love to extend our gratitude to Richard and the entire staff at Casa Luna, you’ve made the decision to revisit much easier.

Pura Vida, see you again soon!!

- Amid & Sara 11/22/2020

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atabriz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

The hotel is not in the city center but for most activities you are picked up by transfer anyway. The hotel is spread over an area of rooms and pools and restaurant and reception area.
We have a room with a view, fantastic when the morning was clear and the first thing you see is the volcano

For food i would recommend to try out the many alternatives you have in the center.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SomeLuxuryInLifeOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020

The hotel deducted the full amount from our credit card although we only had to pay 50%.. When we had to cancel due to corona within the cancellation time, they did not refund us with the 50% they actually had to because of the business policies according to the booking.com terms of reservation . So beware of it- you might not get your money back.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Worldtraveller3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Been staying here for years, buffet breakfast is spot on, excellent. Always enjoy my stay there- I book with Jossimier and never have a problem. I always get massages here, especially the hot stone massage. Excellent! Can’t wait to book and come back next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tonypacifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Valenciano, Owner at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Just because of guests like you that we love to improve our services every year! it´s an honor for us ! Casa Luna is your home in CR!!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Upgrade to junior suite was worthwhile. Terrace, garden and volcano view added to experience. The pool and bar were very pleasant areas to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food on one evening was average (Saturday) and on other very good (Monday). Was it chef’s night off?

Room tip: Coffee in room excellent
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n360powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Valenciano, Owner at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear guest, we try to keep the high level in all our services every day , It´s our effort, we want to offer you a good experience with us. we will consider your comments about the restaurant. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews