We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$85
US$77
View deal
Booking.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$77
TripadvisorUS$77
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$85
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
129
90
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
90
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect view laundry service tours volcano cabs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Room with a perfect view straight to the volcano, very clean room/restroom, full wifi, nice location and delious food. the precious and relaxing garden was a success, if you make time you can ask for Melania and you will offer you the best deal for maximize the time in the area, she really know different places to go around the area.

Room tip: take your time and explore the beautiful garden, fantastic collection
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelaniaR125, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vista del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Hola!
Thank you for your visit! We appreciate your time and kindness in giving us a review after your stay.
We try our best to make all our guests feel like they are in home, we hope this was your case too!
We thank you for your preference with us and hope you come back soon!
Best regards,
Hotel Vista del Cerro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Great value, keeping in mind that this is a 2.5 star hotel. Comfy beds, very helpful and friendly staff, free wifi, and excellent food at the next-door restaurant. Theres a wood-fired pizza place across the street as well as a grocery store within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Samfromcanada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelaniaR125, Propietario at Hotel Vista del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

We hope that you will return to La Fortuna. You are welcome to our hotel always.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Placed in a very good location, they have confy rooms, very well cleaned and functional air conditioning.
Kudos to the attentious staff, it is worthy a chat with the owner, very kind lady with great stories about the region.
They have good contacts with local attractions and offer good suggestions and even discounts.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rcperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelaniaR125, Director General at Hotel Vista del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Hello

Greetings from Hotel Vista del Cerro

For us was a pleause that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our priority is the good service to our guests.

We hope you return to La Fortuna!!! Hotel Vista del Cerro will welcoming for you in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

While the actual hotel itself isn’t anything special, the staff including Karen and the other girls were wonderful. They were extremely accommodating and great at giving tips and booking transfer. The place next door where you get free breakfast was excellent. Hot, fast, excellent, great local breakfast. The WiFi was okay but the shower very nice and hot. It would be nice to have a lamp on bedside table but overall great stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 97saris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelaniaR125, Director General at Hotel Vista del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Hello

Thanks for your good comments, we always try to give the best service to our customers to make your stay the best.

We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for recommend the hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I love it . This was what we look for is a nice place to stay for a good price . This hotel has nice rooms, swimming pool , free parking and WiFi also have a restaurant and beautiful areas with birds and reptiles . We just love it .

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Danisska H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelaniaR125, Director General at Hotel Vista del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Hello

Greetings from Hotel Vista del Cerro

Thanks for your good comments. Our priority is the good service to our guests.

We hope you return to La Fortuna!!! Hotel Vista del Cerro will welcoming for you in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews